Skip to main content

Horizon Zero Dawn's Aloy is coming to Fortnite

Horizon Zero Dawn
(Image credit: Guerrilla Games)
Audio player loading…

Horizon: Zero Dawn (opens in new tab)'s Aloy is the latest to get Fortnite (opens in new tab)'s Gaming Legends treatment.

The Horizon Zero Dawn bundle will be available in the item shop later this week, April 15. It includes the Aloy skin, a Blaze canister back bling, glider, emote, weapon wrap, and pickaxe inspired by Aloy's spear. Buying the items as a bundle will also grant a Horizon-themed loading screen.

See more

Sadly, the much cooler-looking Ice Hunter skin variant is exclusive to PlayStation 5 players, with the Aloy Cup event also being tied to Sony's consoles. The other event, Team Up! Aloy & Lara, is available on PC though. The duos mode involves taking down wildlife—presumably including the new dinosaurs—as well as upgrading weapons.

The event will run for two days, from April 16 at 6 AM PT/ 9 AM ET/ 2 PM BST until the same time on April 18.

Season 6 of Fortnite is well underway, sporting a primal theme that includes raptor taming, a Russo brother cinematic special, and a surprise solo event. (opens in new tab)

A fresh writer in the industry, Mollie has been taken under PC Gamer's RGB-laden wing, making sure she doesn't get up to too much mischief on the site. She's not quite sure what a Command & Conquer is, but she can rattle on for hours about all the obscure rhythm games and strange MMOs from the 2000s. She's been cooking up all manner of news, previews and features while she's been here, but especially enjoys when she gets to write about Final Fantasy, Persona, The Sims, and whatever other game she's currently hopelessly fixated on. There's a good chance she's boring another PC Gamer writer about her latest obsession as we speak.