Skip to main content

Eidos reveals Deus Ex: Mankind Divided system requirements

Audio player loading…

Just a couple of weeks ahead of its release, Eidos Montreal has announced the Deus Ex: Mankind Divided system requirements, as well as the start time of preloading on Steam. 

First things first, the hardware: 

The Alex D. spec: 

  • OS: Windows 7 SP1 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-2100 or AMD equivalent
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 7870 (2GB) or Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 (2GB)
  • Storage: 45GB

The JC Denton spec:

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-3770K or AMD FX 8350 Wraith
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: AMD Radeon RX 480 or Nvidia GTX 970
  • Storage: 55GB (including DLC)

That “including DLC” qualifier is interesting because it might fairly lead you to ask, “What DLC?” I don't think much has been said about it thus far, but a Deus Ex: Mankind Divided season pass is also available for pre-purchase on Steam for $30/£25. Unfortunately, there's no indication as to what it will actually include: The Steam description says only that it is “composed of Narrative DLCs and in-game items, [and] is loaded with content that will help to further flesh out the lore of the Deus Ex Universe.”

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided preloading on Steam will begin at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm BST/6pm CEST on August 19, four days ahead of its release on August 23. 

Andy has been gaming on PCs from the very beginning, starting as a youngster with text adventures and primitive action games on a cassette-based TRS80. From there he graduated to the glory days of Sierra Online adventures and Microprose sims, ran a local BBS, learned how to build PCs, and developed a longstanding love of RPGs, immersive sims, and shooters. He began writing videogame news in 2007 for The Escapist and somehow managed to avoid getting fired until 2014, when he joined the storied ranks of PC Gamer. He covers all aspects of the industry, from new game announcements and patch notes to legal disputes, Twitch beefs, esports, and Henry Cavill. Lots of Henry Cavill.