Skip to main content

How to watch the Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream

Audio player loading…

Microsoft is back with another Xbox games showcase at this year's Gamescom, which still remains an all-digital event. Hosted by Parris Lilly (opens in new tab) and Kate Yeager (opens in new tab), the stream will highlight Xbox's latest game updates, upcoming releases, and additions to Xbox Game Pass.

The stream will be airing August 24, 10 pm PT / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST and you can watch it on Xbox's official channels including YouTube (opens in new tab), Twitch (opens in new tab), Facebook (opens in new tab), and Twitter (opens in new tab). Microsoft says that English audio descriptions and American sign language are available during the stream for accessibility support.

Gamescom has a number of digital events this week, including the 2 hour-long Opening Night Live (opens in new tab) show on August 25 11 am PT / 7 pm BST hosted by Geoff Keighley.

See more

Microsoft also announced that it will launch a games sale running throughout Gamescom week. Details will be announced closer to when the show kicks off, but Microsoft says that it's worth keeping an eye on the Xbox Store (opens in new tab) discounts and deals.

Rachel had been bouncing around different gaming websites as a freelancer and staff writer for three years before settling at PC Gamer back in 2019. She mainly writes reviews, previews, and features, but on rare occasions will switch it up with news and guides. When she's not taking hundreds of screenshots of the latest indie darling, you can find her nurturing her parsnip empire in Stardew Valley and planning an axolotl uprising in Minecraft. She loves 'stop and smell the roses' games—her proudest gaming moment being the one time she kept her virtual potted plants alive for over a year.