Skip to main content

Watch Dogs 2 world premiere coming on Wednesday

Audio player loading…

Ubisoft has released what I'm pretty sure is the first official Watch Dogs 2 teaser, and more importantly, announced that the official world premiere will take place on June 8, almost a full week ahead of E3

The trailer itself doesn't reveal much, except that the man with the phone is far better with his thumbs than I am—I can barely make mine do what I want using both hands, when I'm looking directly at it. The real info will come at 6 pm CEST—that's noon ET, or 9 am PT—at watchdogs.com (opens in new tab) (where a clock is currently ticking down), presumably followed by a more significant infodump at E3. Stay tuned!
 

Andy Chalk
Andy Chalk

Andy has been gaming on PCs from the very beginning, starting as a youngster with text adventures and primitive action games on a cassette-based TRS80. From there he graduated to the glory days of Sierra Online adventures and Microprose sims, ran a local BBS, learned how to build PCs, and developed a longstanding love of RPGs, immersive sims, and shooters. He began writing videogame news in 2007 for The Escapist and somehow managed to avoid getting fired until 2014, when he joined the storied ranks of PC Gamer. He covers all aspects of the industry, from new game announcements and patch notes to legal disputes, Twitch beefs, esports, and Henry Cavill. Lots of Henry Cavill.