Every gaming showcase scheduled for summer 2024

Concept art of Solas for Dragon Age 4
(Image credit: Electronic Arts, BioWare)

Somehow, it's almost summer again, which means that the summer gaming showcase schedule is starting to fill out. E3 is gone for good now, but as we've learned in past years that isn't going to stop all of gaming's publishers, big and small, from descending upon the month of June to roll out their roadmaps for the next few years. Not for nothing, but we're still very open to suggestions for new names to bestow upon game marketing week because we can't keep saying "not-E3" for another year.

World Premieres Week? Trailer Raid Week? We'll keep working on it.

In any case, Summer Game Fest is returning as a publisher-neutral space for announcements, as is our own PC Gaming Show and our friends at GamesRadar+ with the Future Games Show. Inevitably the big three: Microsoft, Sony, and Nintendo—will all schedule their own showcases. We're also anticipating some other familiar events like the Wholesome Direct, Guerrilla Collective, and Day of the Devs as well.

Here are all the showcases that have been confirmed so far, along with some that we're expecting to be announced.

Gaming showcase schedule for 2024

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Confirmed showcases for summer 2024
ShowcaseDatePDT (Los Angeles)BST (London)
OTK Games ExpoJune 4, 202412 pm PDT8 pm BST
Guerrilla CollectiveJune 6, 202410 am PDT6 pm BST
Access-Ability ShowcaseJune 7, 20248 am PDT4 pm BST
Summer Game FestJune 7, 20242 pm PDT10 am BST
Day of the DevsJune 7, 2024Following Summer Game FestFollowing Summer Game Fest
Devolver DirectJune 7, 20245 pm PDT1 am BST
Wholesome DirectJune 8, 20249 am PDT5 pm BST
Future Games ShowJune 8, 202412 pm PDT8 pm BST
Xbox Games ShowcaseJune 9, 20249 am PDT5 pm BST
PC Gaming ShowJune 9, 20241 pm PDT9 pm BST
Ubisoft ForwardJune 10, 2024Time TBATime TBA
Nintendo DirectJune, 2024Time TBATime TBA
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Unconfirmed summer showcases
ShowcaseDetails
State of PlaySony's showcase of upcoming PlayStation games
Black Voices in GamingA non-profit organization showcase featuring games made by Black developers

All summer gaming showcases 2024

Image

OTK Games Expo
When: Tuesday, June 4, 2024 at Noon PDT / 8 pm BST
Where: YouTube, Twitch
What: A three-hour showcase that will feature over 40 upcoming indie games and interviews with their developers.

Image

Guerrilla Collective
When:
Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 10am PDT / 6pm BST
Where: YouTube, Twitch
What: Hosted by The MIX, the Guerrilla Collective showcase focuses on indie game developers and will also have an in-person event in Los Angeles on June 7.

Image

Access-Ability
When:
Friday, June 7, 2024 at 8am PDT / 4pm BST
Where: YouTube, Twitch
What: The second annual showcase featuring games made by disabled game developers and celebrating accessibility options hosted by accessibility consultant Laura Kate Dale.

Image

Summer Game Fest
When:
Friday, June 7, 2024 at 2pm PDT / 10am BST
Where: YouTube, TikTok
What: The live gaming showcase in Los Angeles hosted by The Game Awards host Geoff Keighley, often one of the longest shows of the showcase week.

Image

Day of the Devs
When:
Friday, June 7, 2024 following Summer Game Fest
Where: YouTube
What: A showcase founded by Double Fine Productions and iam8bit focusing on indie games and developers, often featuring interviews with devs during the show.

Image

Devolver Direct
When: Friday, June 7, 2024 at 5 pm PDT / 1 am BST
Where: YouTube and Twitch
What: A quick 20 minute showcase of what indie game publisher Devolver Digital currently has in the works.

Image

Wholesome Direct
When: Saturday, June 8, 2024 at 9am PDT / 5pm BST
Where: YouTube, Twitch
What: A showcase hosted by the indie developer-founded Wholesome Games account focused on cozy games.

Image

Future Games Show
When:
Saturday, June 8, 2024 at 12pm PDT / 8pm BST
Where: YouTube
What: A multiplatform showcase for big and small games presented by our colleagues at GamesRadar+.

Image

Xbox Games Showcase
When:
Sunday, June 9, 2024 at 9am PDT / 5pm BST
Where: YouTube, Twitch, Facebook
What: The showcase for Xbox Games Studios and other studios owned by Microsoft such as Activision, Blizzard, and Bethesda, to be followed this year by a "[Redacted] Direct" that's likely related to a new Call of Duty game.

Image

PC Gaming Show
When: Sunday, June 9, 2024 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST
Where: Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, Steam, and Bilibili
What: The 10th annual running of our own summer showcase where we'll be featuring over over 50 games coming to PC.

Image

Ubisoft Forward
When: Monday, June 10, 2024 at time TBA
Where: YouTube
What: The summer showcase hosted by Ubisoft featuring games from its many studios.

PC Gamer

The collective PC Gamer editorial team worked together to write this article. PC Gamer is the global authority on PC games—starting in 1993 with the magazine, and then in 2010 with this website you're currently reading. We have writers across the US, UK and Australia, who you can read about here.