Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > SW: The Old Republic

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 12-13-2011, 03:42 PM
    Sim_saiD Sim_saiD is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Posts: 59
    Default Early access bugs/changes

    Found any? Were they there before or Surprised they haven't fixed it yet. graphic updates needed or higher settings?
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 08:59 AM
    Weedode Weedode is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Posts: 6
    Default and Moppons

    I noticed that when you want to change your companions armour / kit, it compares it to your own stuff and not what the companion is actually wearing.
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 10:09 AM
    childofbhaal childofbhaal is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Location: Brighton
    Posts: 128
    Default

    Not a bug... I had the same problem till my fellow guildies directed me to an option in the preferences/ui section. It's something like 'companion comparison tool tip'
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 10:54 AM
    Belimawr Belimawr is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 14,608
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by childofbhaal View Post
    Not a bug... I had the same problem till my fellow guildies directed me to an option in the preferences/ui section. It's something like 'companion comparison tool tip'
    there is a option for that? would think it would be something much more documented or on by default.
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 11:03 AM
    Zalid Zalid is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: South Wales
    Posts: 2,559
    Default

    You also need to make sure you open your char pane to your companion, as at times it bugs out and does not show the comparison against your companion. At least its happened to me a few times.
    But not seen any really big bugs, or medium ones yet - where they hiding ? I want to kill some bugs
    So far it's been a pretty smooth launch. I know some have had issues with Tarnis, which I think I am heading to next, once I finish on Coruscant.
    The only big problem I have with the game is the amount of darned walking involved. I get a sprint ability next level so hopefully that will help a little.
    __________________
    PCG Officer
    Zalid - 90 Fire/Arcane Mage (Enchanting/Tailoring) Armory
    Welsh, and proud of it. Cymru am byth.
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 02:42 PM
    pRiM8 pRiM8 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 332
    Default

    Yeah even with the option enabled it still isn't comparing my companions gear.
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 03:32 PM
    Estel Estel is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Posts: 7
    Default

    I'm being hit by the memory leak but on Taris. It's very annoying.
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 12-19-2011, 10:58 PM
    childofbhaal childofbhaal is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Location: Brighton
    Posts: 128
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by pRiM8 View Post
    Yeah even with the option enabled it still isn't comparing my companions gear.
    Did you 'apply' or just push OK... it's working fine for me. There are a few items that won't compare as the companion doesn't have anything in that slot.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #9   Report Post  
    Old 12-20-2011, 01:17 AM
    pRiM8 pRiM8 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 332
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by childofbhaal View Post
    Did you 'apply' or just push OK... it's working fine for me. There are a few items that won't compare as the companion doesn't have anything in that slot.
    Come to think of it I cant remember, I'll check next time I'm on.
    Reply With Quote
      #10   Report Post  
    Old 12-20-2011, 04:28 PM
    Zalid Zalid is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: South Wales
    Posts: 2,559
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by childofbhaal View Post
    Did you 'apply' or just push OK... it's working fine for me. There are a few items that won't compare as the companion doesn't have anything in that slot.
    That's caught me out a few times. "Why the heck is it not comparing this gear to me/my companion ?" .... "Oh, no gear in that slot"

    I really hope they fix the guild window bug soon. That's becoming my main gripe at the mo.
    __________________
    PCG Officer
    Zalid - 90 Fire/Arcane Mage (Enchanting/Tailoring) Armory
    Welsh, and proud of it. Cymru am byth.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump