Skip to main content

When and where to watch Gamescom: Opening Night Live

Gamescom: Opening Night Live is a new addition to Europe's big videogame convention, and creator Geoff Keighley says that more than 15 publishers are showing up with "new content and announcements" for Monday's livestream.

As usual with Keighley's events, Hideo Kojima will be there with a Death Stranding preview. There still hasn't been a proper PC announcement, though speculation increased after it was delisted as a PlayStation 4 exclusive

We'll also be at Gamescom, which starts in full on August 20, reporting from the floor. Here's when and how to watch the show that'll kick it all off:

When is Gamescom: Opening Night Live?

Gamescom: Opening Night Live will be streamed live on Monday, August 19 at 20:00 MESZ local time. Here are some other common timezones:

Pacific: 11 am
Central: 1 pm
Eastern: 2 pm
UK: 19:00

You can find out when it'll air in your timezone here.

What platforms is Opening Night Live streaming on?

Who will be showing games at Opening Night Live?

The announced participants are: 2K Games, Activision, Bandai Namco, Bungie, Capcom, EA, Epic Games, Google Stadia, Deep Silver, Private Division, Sega, Square Enix, Sony Interactive Entertainment, THQ Nordic, Ubisoft, and Xbox Games Studios.

"A number of independent game studios will also make announcements," according to Gamescom.

Tyler has spent over 800 hours playing Rocket League, and slightly fewer nitpicking the PC Gamer style guide. His primary news beat is game stores: Steam, Epic, and whatever launcher squeezes into our taskbars next.