Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > ArmA 2

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 12-16-2012, 09:38 PM
    Kane Kane is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Posts: 1
    Exclamation NEED HELP / ADVICE for ArmA2

    I can run Arma 2 with no major problems but when i try to run Operation Arrowhead i

    dropped to less than 10 FPS and it becomes unplayable. Also, my game will go to a black

    screen and I'll be forced to exit the game. Then I get a notice that my display driver is not

    responding. I'm guessing that buying a new Graphics Card will solve this solution. my

    price range will probably be between $100 - $150, any suggestions on what one would be

    good? Also, will this solve my problem?


    I'm using a HP Pavilion dm4

    ProcessorIntel Core i5 2.26 GHz
    Memory 4.0 GB
    Hard Drive 500.0 GB - 7200.0 rpm
    Operating System Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    Display Type14.0
    Graphics Processor 512MB ATI Mobility Radeon(TM) HD 5450 switchable graphics [HDMI, VGA

    PLEASE HELP!!!!! just bought the game and don't want my money to go to waste
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 01-03-2013, 04:26 PM
    AlpacaSam AlpacaSam is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2013
    Posts: 2
    Default

    http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-1...vidia+graphics
    Thats a good one and fairly cheap, if you want i would pay a bit extra for a 670 ti as they are beasts.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Tags

    arma 2, arma 2 oa, graphics card

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump