Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > SW: The Old Republic > US Guild - Coconut Monkeys

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 12-20-2011, 09:31 PM
    VDV Kane VDV Kane is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Dallas
    Posts: 8
    Default Creating my character

    Hi all.

    I was accepted into the guild a while ago, back when it was created. I've been eagerly awaiting the launch of the game...finally it's here.

    So I finally got access to the game.

    My question is, do we have a need for any specific build or specialties? All I've done is chosen Imperial. Nothing past that. I know we can kind of do whatever we want, but I'm just wondering if anyone has noticed that our guild is heavy in one area, and needs people to start focusing in a different direction. The biggest draw for me to be in a guild is for the teamwork, so I'm up for anything.

    Is there a thread started already regarding this topic? If no one cares, I'm leaning towards Imperial agent, since that seems to be the class we have fewest of.

    Glad to finally be getting started mates!

    Kane
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 12-20-2011, 09:39 PM
    MoveAlongPlease MoveAlongPlease is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Posts: 29
    Default

    It looks like we're currently fairly well balanced, so my advice would be with go with what interests you personally or seems fun! Look forward to seeing you in game (so I can rob you blind). -Map
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 12-21-2011, 10:49 PM
    VDV Kane VDV Kane is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Dallas
    Posts: 8
    Default Done it

    I created a imperial agent on another server as ours was full.

    I then went to our server and created a Sith inquisitor and got the guild invite. Is it just me, or is it kinda hard to control the character to get up close for melee? and is there anyway to bind the attact buttons (i.e. keyboard 1,2,3 etc. to my mouse so I can just run up and slash without having to move my hand from the WASD keys to hit the attact key?
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 12-21-2011, 11:36 PM
    MoveAlongPlease MoveAlongPlease is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Posts: 29
    Default

    Sure is, VDV, in your preferences. Just check out the key binding tab, it's pretty self explanatory. - Map
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 12-24-2011, 05:12 AM
    VDV Kane VDV Kane is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Dallas
    Posts: 8
    Default

    Where do you find the key binding settings?
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 12-24-2011, 10:52 AM
    RabidZombies RabidZombies is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 16
    Default

    (Hit Escape key) Preferences -> 2 tabs on the bottom left of screen (Game and Key Bindings) Second option from the top "Quickslot" will let you remap your action buttons.
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 01-03-2012, 11:09 PM
    Vassilios Vassilios is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Posts: 3
    Default

    Currently, it seems that SWTOR is in constant need of healers, though this may change once more people hit 50 and it balances out.

    As DPS, I find myself constantly spamming for healers when doing Heroics and Flashpoints. Just a heads up.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump