Skip to main content

Jacksonville Tribute Livestream takes place tomorrow

Audio player loading…

Electronic Arts has shared the details on the upcoming livestream tribute to Elijah Clayton and Taylor Robertson, the Madden NFL pros who were murdered in August at a tournament in Jacksonville, Florida. 

"The livestream is meant to be a place where we can remember Elijah Clayton and Taylor Robertson, lend support to the victims of the horrific and senseless act that has shaken us all, and share in the healing power of play with the entire gaming community," EA said. "But we hope to reach far beyond Madden and share in 90 minutes of doing what unites us all—playing video games." 

The stream, hosted by Madden NFL personalities Scott Cole, Rico Williams, Adrienne Lawrence, and Dave Grunfeld, will begin at 2 PM PT/5 pm ET on September 6, and run until 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET. It will be available on Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and Mixer. The Jacksonville Tribute Fund, established by EA to support the victims and their families, is still taking donations at gofundme.com

Andy has been gaming on PCs from the very beginning, starting as a youngster with text adventures and primitive action games on a cassette-based TRS80. From there he graduated to the glory days of Sierra Online adventures and Microprose sims, ran a local BBS, learned how to build PCs, and developed a longstanding love of RPGs, immersive sims, and shooters. He began writing videogame news in 2007 for The Escapist and somehow managed to avoid getting fired until 2014, when he joined the storied ranks of PC Gamer. He covers all aspects of the industry, from new game announcements and patch notes to legal disputes, Twitch beefs, esports, and Henry Cavill. Lots of Henry Cavill.