Skip to main content

Here's when Disney Dreamlight Valley unlocks in your timezone

Disney Dreamlight Valley - A player wearing a pirate hat and coat taking a selfie with Ariel.
(Image credit: Gameloft)
Audio player loading…

With Disney Dreamlight Valley (opens in new tab)'s release almost upon us, you might be wondering exactly when you can jump into this magical sim. In a world shared by both Pixar and traditional Disney characters, you'll need to complete quests and overcome challenges and puzzles as you unlock different Realms in a bid to save the valley.

If you've already sunk some time into the character creator (opens in new tab) and you're itching to get started, here is a list of the Disney Dreamlight Valley release times broken down by region.  

See more

Disney Dreamlight Valley release times 

Disney Dreamlight Valley releases on September 6. The tweet above shows a list of unlock times for every platform, but we've broken down the relevant ones into an easy-to-read list below:

Steam / Epic Games Store / Microsoft Store release times:

  • Los Angeles: 6 am PST
  • New York: 9 am EST
  • London: 2 pm BST
  • Paris: 3 pm CEST
  • Sydney: 11 pm AEST

You'll need around 10GB of free space to download and install Disney Dreamlight Valley. If you've already bought the game from the Microsoft Store, you can start pre-loading now. Steam and Epic users will need to wait until the times listed above. 

Sarah started as a freelance writer in 2018, writing for PCGamesN, TechRadar, GamingBible, Red Bull Gaming and more. In 2021, she was offered a full-time position on the PC Gamer team where she takes every possible opportunity to talk about World of Warcraft and Elden Ring. When not writing guides, most of her spare time is spent in Azeroth—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.