Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Games > PC Gamer Game Club

#1   Report Post  
    Old 04-06-2012, 04:43 AM

Default New to gaming and need advice

Hi,
    I am new to gaming and this site and need advice in selecting the right games for me to start with. I tried to do it myself but there is so any that I do not know which one would be suitable for my lack of skills and at the same time with a good quality graphics.
    I recently bought a decent laptop with all bells and whistles to play the 3D games and want to put it into a good use. There are the two types of games where I would like to start with. I would like the games to be advanced in technology where quality of images will be good and preferably 3D but also not too busy or complicated so the beginner can manage the scene. One area that I am interested to start in is a flight simulation game where I have already bought a dedicated joystick and throttle tool for. The second one is the car racing game, where I am planning to buy a dedicated controls for this type of game.
    I would really appreciate your advice in helping to chose the right games so I do not have to go from disappointment to disappointment before I get the right stuff.
    Andrew
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 04-07-2012, 03:50 PM

Thumbs up New to gaming and need advice

Hi Andrew,
    Myself is a veteran Pc gamer and what I can see and understand you have good spec laptop with a joystick, ok here is a place were you can see what games you can play on your pc.
    Click on Link:-http://www.yougamers.com/
    This is a safe download and all you have to do is Click on the game you would like and then you are given a download which is safe, it collects what type of hardware eg graphics card & processor etc you are running. It will then tell you if you can run the game or not.
    Have fun and hope you find what your looking for )
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 09-15-2012, 12:11 AM