Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Games

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2011, 03:32 AM
    ivr56 ivr56 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Posts: 9
    Default SupCom and SupCom FA Retail now Registerable with Steam!

    SupCom and SupCom FA Retail now Registerable with Steamworks!

    My Direct2Drive copies of both activate fine.

    [url]http://i.minus.com/iqhcoZlsAF2Ox.png[/url]

    Forged Alliance keys have more luck with Registering properly.
    But if you happen to get Supreme Commander gold from D2D. You get 2 cd keys (One for Supreme Commander and one for Forged Alliance Retail installs) which each activate a copy of Supreme Commander Gold collection on Steam.

    Last edited by ivr56; 11-21-2011 at 03:43 AM.
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2011, 11:26 AM
    Marleigh Marleigh is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Posts: 457
    Default

    Got mine direct from THQ when they had a sale, got the gold pack and neither of my codes work
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 11-22-2011, 04:25 AM
    ivr56 ivr56 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Posts: 9
    Default

    wierd
    Me and 3 friends got our FA keys though fine.
    SupCom not so much luck.
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 08:39 AM
    bazzabear bazzabear is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Posts: 46
    Default

    This thread got me all excited, as I tried to re-install SupCom a few months back and found the CD was corrupted somehow.

    But just tried entering the key on Steam, and it didn't recognise.
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 09:05 AM
    bazzabear bazzabear is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Posts: 46
    Default

    However, remembering that I've changed my PC since I last tried, I just gave it another go installing normally on the off-chance, and it's worked fine.
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 06:10 PM
    dgerards dgerards is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Posts: 16
    Default

    My CD Key from GameStop store (formerly known as Impulse) activated fine on Steam!

    Great, thx for the tip . Was hoping my SINS keys would work too, but unfortunately they don't.
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 11-26-2011, 04:51 PM
    Spinetingler Spinetingler is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 15
    Default

    I had a single retail copy of SC and the gold edition containing SC and FA in a box-set (it was cheaper than just buying FA on its own).

    The separate copy of SC had an invalid code. When I entered the code for SC in the box-set it activated SC and FA on Steam. I didn't even need to type in the code for FA.

    I'll get someone else to type in the code for FA later and see what happens.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump