Here are the Forspoken release times for each region

Forspoken release times
(Image credit: Square Enix)
Audio player loading…

The Forspoken release time is almost here, so your wait is nearly over if you're keen to jump in and start exploring Athia. Forspoken was delayed twice last year—the second time, in July, was apparently for strategic reasons (opens in new tab) rather than because the game wasn't ready. Whatever the reason, though, the wait is finally over.

Forspoken unlocks globally on PC, whether you're playing on Steam or the Epic Games Store. So if you're ready to start your journey to Athia alongside Frey but are unsure when the game unlocks in your time zone, here are the Forspoken release times, broken down by region.

What time does Forspoken release? 

Forspoken releases globally on January 24, so the release times will vary, depending on your time zone. The list below lets you know when you can finally sit down and play so you can put some time aside and have snacks on standby.

Here are the Forspoken release times:

  • Los Angeles: 8 am PST
  • New York: 11 am EST
  • London: 4 pm GMT
  • Paris: 5 pm CET

If you've pre-ordered Forspoken, you can start downloading it now so you can jump straight into the action once the game releases. It's also worth looking at the system requirements (opens in new tab), which might be a little surprising—the minimum specs are pretty hefty, considering the modest results you'll get.

If you're undecided about whether you want to join Frey on her adventures, here's everything we know about Forspoken (opens in new tab) so you can get up to speed.

Sarah James
Guides Writer

Sarah started as a freelance writer in 2018, writing for PCGamesN, TechRadar, GamingBible, Red Bull Gaming and more. In 2021, she was offered a full-time position on the PC Gamer team where she takes every possible opportunity to talk about World of Warcraft and Elden Ring. When not writing guides, most of her spare time is spent in Azeroth—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.