Here's when Final Fantasy 14: Endwalker unlocks

Final Fantasy 14: Endwalker unlock
(Image credit: Square Enix)
Audio player loading…

If you want to know the Final Fantasy 14: Endwalker unlock time—and let's face it, who doesn't?—rest assured, you're in the right place. With the Early Access release less than 24 hours away, you should ensure you're fully prepared with your schedule cleared and the appropriate snacks on hand.

Endwalker introduces two new jobs, the Sage (opens in new tab) and the Reaper (opens in new tab), as well as male Viera as a playable race. The long-awaited expansion was initially meant to launch at the end of November, but the release date was pushed back (opens in new tab) to allow time for further improvements and stability checks. And now it's nearly—finally—arrived, here are the Final Fantasy 14: Endwalker release times. 

Final Fantasy 14: Endwalker release times 

Endwalker is officially set for release on December 7, though if you've preordered the new expansion, you'll be eligible for Early Access, which starts on December 3. Naturally, you'll need an active subscription, but you'll also need to have registered your pre-order bonus code. You can find more details on the official FAQ (opens in new tab).

Here is a list of release times expected across different regions on December 3:

  • Los Angeles: 1 am PT
  • New York: 4 am ET
  • London: 9 am GMT
  • Paris: 10 am CET
See more

The above times are subject to change, but I'll keep this guide updated with any new info. In the meantime, if you want a refresher on what you can expect from Final Fantasy 14's upcoming expansion, here's everything we know about Endwalker (opens in new tab).

Sarah James
Guides Writer

Sarah started as a freelance writer in 2018, writing for PCGamesN, TechRadar, GamingBible, Red Bull Gaming and more. In 2021, she was offered a full-time position on the PC Gamer team where she takes every possible opportunity to talk about World of Warcraft and Elden Ring. When not writing guides, most of her spare time is spent in Azeroth—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.