Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Tech

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2012, 02:17 AM
    ayojase ayojase is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Posts: 2
    Smile need help is this desktop at a decent standard and how much would you pay please help

    these are the specs of the desktop. I was just wondering if it would play games such as bf3 and kind of new games at medium to high settings. Also how much you would pay for it

    AMD Phenom x4 Quad Core 3.3

    8GB DDR3

    1TB HDD Seagate 7200 RPM

    1GB Asus Geforce GTX550Ti GFX Card - Hdmi Output.

    700W Power Supply

    DVD Rewriter

    Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit
    im new to this so please help
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2012, 04:17 AM
    Tr4656 Tr4656 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 6,566
    Default

    Seems alright. What model Phenom II is it? If its new, maybe 400-450?
    __________________
    Probably sent from my Nexus 5
    Intel SB-E 3930k with EK-Supreme HF
    NZXT Switch 810 || 2x MSI Ref 670
    ASUS Rampage IV Formula || G.SKILL 32GB Ripjaws X || NZXT Hale90 1000w
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 2TB || 2x128GB Plextor M3
    2x 27" Yamakasi Catleap + Dell Ultrasharp
    Zowie AM || Too many keyboards. (Using reds atm) || ARTISAN VE White
    Steam Profile
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2012, 04:42 AM
    ayojase ayojase is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Posts: 2
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Tr4656 View Post
    Seems alright. What model Phenom II is it? If its new, maybe 400-450?
    Its the 850 i believe so not the best doesnt have an l3 cache
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2012, 04:51 AM
    Tr4656 Tr4656 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 6,566
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ayojase View Post
    Its the 850 i believe so not the best doesnt have an l3 cache
    Yeah, 400-425 sounds about right to me.
    __________________
    Probably sent from my Nexus 5
    Intel SB-E 3930k with EK-Supreme HF
    NZXT Switch 810 || 2x MSI Ref 670
    ASUS Rampage IV Formula || G.SKILL 32GB Ripjaws X || NZXT Hale90 1000w
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 2TB || 2x128GB Plextor M3
    2x 27" Yamakasi Catleap + Dell Ultrasharp
    Zowie AM || Too many keyboards. (Using reds atm) || ARTISAN VE White
    Steam Profile
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Tags

    amd, buy, gaming, nvidia, prebuilt

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump