Just Cause 4 image leak reveals new wingsuit and jungle environments

Audio player loading…

Some premature advertising on Steam confirmed Just Cause 4 earlier this week (opens in new tab), and now some leaked images have revealed the game in a bit more detail. The pictures, below, have the sheen of promotional shots rather than screens from gameplay, but they still give us a good look at the new, heavily-scarred Rico, as well as his black-and-orange striped wingsuit (above).

The images, revealed in this Reddit post (opens in new tab), also show off a heavily-armoured enemy, a rickety bridge over a ravine and a helicopter exploding in a jungle. There's an abundance of bad weather, too, from hurricanes to thunderstorms, which could suggest some sort of dynamic weather system. We'll have to wait and see for sure, though.

Just Cause publisher Square Enix is holding its E3 press conference at 10am Pacific on Monday (6pm BST, 3am AEST), so we'll likely get more information then.  

Samuel Horti is a long-time freelance writer for PC Gamer based in the UK, who loves RPGs and making long lists of games he'll never have time to play. He's now a full-time reporter covering health at the Bureau of Investigative Journalism. When he does have time for games you may find him on the floor, struggling under the weight of his Steam backlog.