Skip to main content

Here's when Diablo 2: Resurrected unlocks

Diablo 2: Resurrected release times
(Image credit: Blizzard)

Diablo 2: Resurrected is almost here—the remaster of Blizzard North's classic Action RPG is set for release on September 23. The original was released way back in 2000, and Resurrected has made a lot of improvements to bring the game into the modern age. An open beta weekend took place in August, so you may have had a chance to check out the game already. 

PC Gamer got an early look at Diablo 2: Resurrected back in April, but if you're keen to jump into Hell at the earliest opportunity and see for yourself, here's when you can play Diablo 2: Resurrected.

Diablo 2: Resurrected release times 

Diablo 2 Resurrected will release globally on September 23 at 8am PDT/ 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST. The game can be pre-downloaded through the Battle.net launcher, so you're ready to go as soon as it goes live.

Here's a list of release times across all regions:

  • Los Angeles: 8 am PDT
  • New York: 11 am EDT
  • London: 4 pm BST
  • Paris: 5 pm CEST
  • Singapore: 11 pm SGT
  • Sydney: 1 am (September 24) AEST

(Image credit: Blizzard Entertainment)

If you didn't play the original—or even if you did and want a refresher—this Diablo 2 class guide should give you some pointers. Alternatively, here's an early look at Diablo's graphical settings.

Sarah's earliest gaming memories involve playing Jet Set Willy on the ZX Spectrum at a friend's house. These days, and when not writing guides, most of her spare time goes into MMOs—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. She has spent much of the last decade playing the likes of Star Wars: The Old Republic, TERA, Final Fantasy 14, and World of Warcraft. Sarah has been writing about games for several years and, before joining PC Gamer, freelanced for the likes of TechRadar, GamingBible, and Rock Paper Shotgun. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.