Skip to main content

Cyberpunk 2077's next Night City Wire livestream is next Monday

Cyberpunk 2077
(Image credit: CD Projekt RED)
Audio player loading…

CD Projekt Red has announced that the next Cyberpunk 2077 (opens in new tab) Night City Wire livestream will take place on August 10—that's next Monday at 1pm EDT (10am PDT / 6 pm CEST / 5 pm BST). 

CD Projekt Red says that it will be revealing more information about the different paths characters can take, a look at some shiny new weapons, and more information about how the Swedish rock band Refused transformed into Cyberpunk's virtual anti-establishment rock band Samurai, led by Johnny Silverhand.

See more

The announcement was made on Cyberpunk 2077's official Twitter account and reads: "Join us on Monday, August 10 at 6pm CEST, at Twitch (opens in new tab)for episode 2 of Night City Wire! This time we'll share details about lifepaths, show you the types of weapons you will be using in the game, and discuss Refused's transformation into Samurai."

If you want to catch up with the previous Night City Wire episode, you can watch it over on Cyberpunk 2077's YouTube channel (opens in new tab).  The first episode showed off the game's 'braindance' mode and footage of an in-game zone called 'The Badlands.' 

You've got some time until Monday, so why not check out our Cyberpunk 2077 hands-on preview (opens in new tab) and gameplay video. 

Rachel had been bouncing around different gaming websites as a freelancer and staff writer for three years before settling at PC Gamer back in 2019. She mainly writes reviews, previews, and features, but on rare occasions will switch it up with news and guides. When she's not taking hundreds of screenshots of the latest indie darling, you can find her nurturing her parsnip empire in Stardew Valley and planning an axolotl uprising in Minecraft. She loves 'stop and smell the roses' games—her proudest gaming moment being the one time she kept her virtual potted plants alive for over a year.