Skip to main content

The GOG summer sale is here to save you from sunshine

The GOG Summer Sale 2021 logo.
(Image credit: GOG.com)
Audio player loading…

The GOG.com summer sale (opens in new tab) has kicked off, with the storefront saying it's offering discounts on a whopping 3,400+ games. There's no need to go sifting through the lot: head over to PC Gamer's page (opens in new tab) where you'll see a selection of our favourites—all games we've awarded 90% or more.

A few of the especially attractive discounts, to my taste anyway, include: Deus Ex: Mankind Divided deluxe edition (85% off); Sleeping Dogs definitive edition (80% off); Darkest Dungeon (80% off); Mad Max (75% off); Divinity Original Sin 2 definitive edition (60% off); and the Outer Worlds (opens in new tab), the most recent among these titles, at 50% off.

An odd element of the sale is a rolling series of game plus DLC deals, which will each be offered for 48 hours and bundle-together the base titles with selected add-ons. The first bunch include Dying Light (70% off), A Plague Tale: Innocence (75% off) and Cultist Simulator (33% off), and are available until June 11 at 6am Pacific/9am Eastern/2pm BST, at which time there'll be a new selection.

The sale runs from now until June 28th, 2021, at 6am Pacific/9am Eastern/2pm BST, and you can check it out here.

Rich is a games journalist with 15 years' experience, beginning his career on Edge magazine before working for a wide range of outlets, including Ars Technica, Eurogamer, GamesRadar+, Gamespot, the Guardian, IGN, the New Statesman, Polygon, and Vice. He was the editor of Kotaku UK, the UK arm of Kotaku, for three years before joining PC Gamer. He is the author of a Brief History of Video Games, a full history of the medium, which the Midwest Book Review described as "[a] must-read for serious minded game historians and curious video game connoisseurs alike."