Skip to main content

Spider-Man Remastered PC launch times are here

Spider-man Remastered
(Image credit: Sony)
Audio player loading…

The official line says that Spider-Man Remastered releases on August 12, but depending on where you live, that may not be true. Studio Insomniac Games released global launch times for the PC port earlier today, so that everyone knows exactly when we can start webbing around New York like airborne hoons. 

For most players in America and Europe, it'll be August 12. For some living south of the equator, it'll be early in the morning on August 13. Here are the official times:

Los Angeles (PDT): 8am, August 12
New York (EDT): 11am, August 12
London (BST): 4pm, August 12
Berlin (CEST): 5pm, August 12
Dubai (GST): 7pm, August 12
Tokyo (JST): 12am, August 13
Sydney (AEST): 1am, August 13
Auckland (NZST): 3am, August 13

 Pre-loading isn't available just yet, but it will be soon, according to Insomniac Games. In the meantime, you can check the Spider-Man Remastered system requirements to see whether you can run it in the first place.

Earlier this week some PC screenshots of Spider-Man Remastered leaked, confirming that button remapping is in, and that the graphics options are greatly expanded compared to the PS5 version (as they should be). It's probably no surprise: earlier PlayStation PC ports like Horizon Zero Dawn and God of War also come with all the features you'd expect in a PC game, even if the former had some performance issues at launch.

As for what's next on the PlayStation to PC production line, The Last of Us Part One is coming, though it won't release in September alongside the PS5 version. Returnal and Sackboy haven't been announced, but the evidence that they are coming to PC is strong

Shaun Prescott is the Australian editor of PC Gamer. With over ten years experience covering the games industry, his work has appeared on GamesRadar+, TechRadar, The Guardian, PLAY Magazine, the Sydney Morning Herald, and more. Specific interests include indie games, obscure Metroidvanias, speedrunning, experimental games and FPSs. He thinks Lulu by Metallica and Lou Reed is an all-time classic that will receive its due critical reappraisal one day.