Skip to main content

Here's when the Halo Infinite campaign unlocks

Audio player loading…

As the open-world shooter's campaign release date gets closer, you might want to know when Halo Infinite unlocks in your time zone so you can plan accordingly. It's been a long time coming—the launch was initially planned for the end of 2020, but was delayed to allow the developers more time "to deliver a Halo game experience that meets [343's] vision".

If you're hoping to jump into Halo: Infinite's campaign with a friend, there's some bad news— the campaign co-op won't be added until a future update. Still, if you're keen to jump into the campaign as soon as you can, here's when Halo: Infinite unlocks in your time zone.

(Image credit: 343 Industries)

Halo: Infinite release times  

The Halo: Infinite campaign releases globally on December 8 at 10 am PST / 6 pm GMT / 7 pm CET. The Infinite campaign will be available via Xbox Game Pass, but if you can't wait to get your Halo fix, you can play the multiplayer right now for free.

Here's a list of release times across all regions:

  • Seattle: 10 am PST
  • New York: 1 PM EST
  • London: 6 pm GMT
  • Berlin: 7 pm CET
  • Tokyo: 3 am JST (December 9)
  • Sydney: 5 am AEDT (December 9)

If you want a refresher on what the game has to offer, here's everything we know about Halo Infinite. Alternatively, our best weapons guide will ensure you kit yourself out with the best tools for the job when you're playing online.

Sarah's earliest gaming memories involve playing Jet Set Willy on the ZX Spectrum at a friend's house. These days, and when not writing guides, most of her spare time goes into MMOs—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. She has spent much of the last decade playing the likes of Star Wars: The Old Republic, TERA, Final Fantasy 14, and World of Warcraft. Sarah has been writing about games for several years and, before joining PC Gamer, freelanced for the likes of TechRadar, GamingBible, and Rock Paper Shotgun. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.