Skip to main content

Fallout 76 Wastelanders launch times announced

Audio player loading…

(Image credit: Bethesda)

After a slight delay, the Fallout 76 Wastelanders update is arriving tomorrow, bringing with it a gaggle of NPCs to bring the game's ruined world to life. There's just enough time left to bake a lovely radroach pie for your new neighbours—but maybe you'd like to know exactly when they're coming, so you can preheat the oven?

Here are the worldwide launch times (opens in new tab), via an image posted on the Fallout Twitter account. I've summarised it below.

Los Angeles: 4:59 AM PDT
New York: 7:59 AM EDT
São Paulo: 8:59 AM BRT
London: 12:59 PM BST
Paris: 13:59 PM CEST
Moscow: 14:59 PM MSK
Singapore: 19:59 PM SGT
Taipei: 19:59 PM CST
Tokyo: 20:59 PM JST
Sydney: 21:59 PM AEST

You'll likely want to get preloading—and handily you can get on with that now. Fallout's Twitter account has also announced (opens in new tab) that "if you linked your Steam account to Bethesda.net to get your free copy of Fallout76 on Steam" (more on that here (opens in new tab)), you can start preloading the game on Steam now.

Be warned, however, that if you've been playing the game already your stuff might not be where you left it, as Bethesda has given over some of the wasteland (opens in new tab) to its new NPCs.

Tom loves exploring in games, whether it’s going the wrong way in a platformer or burgling an apartment in Deus Ex. His favourite game worlds—Stalker, Dark Souls, Thief—have an atmosphere you could wallop with a blackjack. He enjoys horror, adventure, puzzle games and RPGs, and played the Japanese version of Final Fantasy VIII with a translated script he printed off from the internet. Tom has been writing about free games for PC Gamer since 2012. If he were packing for a desert island, he’d take his giant Columbo boxset and a laptop stuffed with PuzzleScript games.