Skip to main content

Cyberpunk 2077 will get another Night City Wire showcase next week

(Image credit: CD Projekt Red)
Audio player loading…

The third instalment in Cyberpunk 2077 (opens in new tab)'s Night City Wire showcases has been confirmed: it's set to air next Friday, September 18 at 6PM CEST. 

For reference, that time in other regions: 12PM EST, 9AM PT, 5PM BST, and 2AM AEST on Saturday. According to the Cyberpunk 2077 Twitter account (opens in new tab), the livestream will focus on Night City itself, as well as the handful of gangs that operate in it. There will also be a "sneak peek" into the making of the game's original score.

Here's the tweet:

See more

The first two Night City Wire videos were quite generous info dumps. The last one took place on August 10, and provided a decent overview of the game's roleplaying opportunities, and all the ways you'll be able to shoot your foes (you won't have to shoot anyone in the final game though, apparently). 

The Cyberpunk 2077 release date (opens in new tab) is November 19. Not long now.

Shaun Prescott is the Australian editor of PC Gamer. With over ten years experience covering the games industry, his work has appeared on GamesRadar+, TechRadar, The Guardian, PLAY Magazine, the Sydney Morning Herald, and more. Specific interests include indie games, obscure Metroidvanias, speedrunning, experimental games and FPSs. He thinks Lulu by Metallica and Lou Reed is an all-time classic that will receive its due critical reappraisal one day.