Skip to main content

Here's when Biomutant unlocks in your time zone

Biomutant
(Image credit: Experiment 101)
Audio player loading…

Biomutant has a beautiful open world and some wild, fun ideas, though sadly we found it didn't really know what do to with them. "If you strip out the gangly, affable muppets, all that's left is a broken open world RPG with little else to discover except another cheap riff on the same color-matching puzzle, plastered over a rotary phone or microwave or whatever," James wrote in his Biomutant review (opens in new tab). But, as he said: "At least it looks amazing."

We've been waiting for Biomutant for a long time: it was first shown off back in 2017. The final game may not be a smash, but it does have a "genuinely stunning setting" to play around in and a crafting system that allows for truly overpowered builds. If you're still eager to check it out yourself, it releases on May 25, and we can tell you exactly when it unlocks.

Biomutant release times

According to the developers, Biomutant has a global unlock time, meaning you don't need to fiddle with your Steam region settings to start playing a few hours early. Biomutant unlocks at 10 am PT on May 25th on PC (Steam, Epic, and GOG).

Here's how that time breaks down across different time zones: 

  • Los Angeles: 10 am PT
  • New York: 1 pm ET
  • London: 6 pm BST
  • Sydney: 3 am AEST (May 26)

If your time zone isn't listed above, click on this link for a handy converter (opens in new tab).

Console players have a slightly different Biomutant unlock time. On the PlayStation and Xbox Biomutant releases three hours earlier, at 7 am PT. Here's a time zone breakdown (opens in new tab) for console players, too.

For more on Biomutant, check out our recent breakdown of the crafting system below.

Wes Fenlon
Wes Fenlon

Wes has been covering games and hardware for more than 10 years, first at tech sites like The Wirecutter (opens in new tab) and Tested (opens in new tab) before joining the PC Gamer team in 2014. Wes plays a little bit of everything, but he'll always jump at the chance to cover emulation and Japanese games.


When he's not obsessively optimizing and re-optimizing a tangle of conveyor belts in Satisfactory (it's really becoming a problem), he's probably playing a 20-year-old Final Fantasy or some opaque ASCII roguelike. With a focus on writing and editing features, he seeks out personal stories and in-depth histories from the corners of PC gaming and its niche communities. 50% pizza by volume (deep dish, to be specific).