Skip to main content

Cyberpunk 2077 video shows off 15 minutes of gameplay

Update: The gameplay walkthrough video is now on YouTube, and embedded above. The Q&A panel is embedded below, and features a chat about world design, sidequests, and character creation.

Original article: CD Projekt Red will share a 15-minute edit of Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay during a livestream on Friday. The stream will also include interviews with developers that will dive deeper into the Pacifica district of Night City and the different ways you'll be able to approach your adventures in the gritty cyber-world of the future.

The Cyberpunk 2077 livestream will get underway at 8 pm CEST/2 pm Eastern/11 am Pacific on August 30, and will be available on CD Projekt Red's Twitch and Mixer channels.

The studio also announced last week that its plan to show gameplay in person at PAX West has been changed, and it will instead be streaming from Warsaw. The cosplay contest is still a go, but the developers panel is not. 

"There are many logistical (and some creative) reasons behind this decision, but the most important thing we want to say is that we’re sorry for the change of plans," CDPR said. "We know that many of you waited to meet us face to face in Seattle and it bums us out that we won’t be able to see each other there."

Andy covers the day-to-day happenings in the big, wide world of PC gaming—the stuff we call "news." In his off hours, he wishes he had time to play the 80-hour RPGs and immersive sims he used to love so much.