Skip to main content

Watch the Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War multiplayer reveal here

If you're looking for a place to watch the Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War multiplayer reveal, you've found one. Of course, the reveal is already over, but you can always watch the replay on stream above.

Either way, while today's stream isn't technically the first time many of us have seen Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War's multiplayer mode—it was accidentally streamed to Twitch last week—this is the first official look at the next iteration of Black Ops PvP.

So, if you're in the mood for the fast, chaotic multiplayer action for which the series is known, you don't need to go anywhere. Here's everything you need to know about the Cold War multiplayer reveal.

When is the Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War multiplayer reveal?

The multiplayer reveal starts on Wednesday, September 9—today, in other words. Here's when it's on in various timezones:

  • 10 am PT
  • 12 pm CT
  • 1 pm ET
  • 6 pm BST
  • 7 pm CEST
  • 3 am AEST (September 10)

The reveal was shown across the Call of Duty channels on Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook, but you can just use the embeded Twitch stream at the top of the page. No unnecessary clicking needed.

What was shown

The stream is wrapped up now, but we got a pretty good look at the maps and modes that Treyarch is bringing to Cold War. The reveal stream showed off five maps, including a Moscow city block, warring battleships, snowy Uzbekistanian hillsides, and a neon-lit Miami.

Treyarch also showed a bit of the new 12v12 Domination mode that takes places on the game's larger maps like Armada. There's also VIP Escort, a brand new mode that tasks one team with escorting a VIP to an evac chopper. Gunsmith also made its return with a brief glimpse at the weapons and attachements coming in its new iteration.

The stream didn't spend a ton of time on any one of these subjects, but Morgan goes into much more detail in his hands-on preview. After a dozen matches, Cold War's multiplayer didn't leave a great impression. As a big fan of 2019's Modern Warfare, he noted noticeably worse gun ballistics and weapon SFX.

From there, we'll have to wait and see how the full game turns out. What we do know is that the Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War release date is November 13, so we haven't got long to wait to enjoy the high-octane multiplayer we'll be seeing more of today.

Harry tells you how you should play your PC games, despite being really rather terrible at them. Good luck finding out how he holds down his job, though: He steadfastly refuses to convey information unless it’s in clickable online form.