Skip to main content

When does Horizon Zero Dawn unlock on Steam in my timezone?

(Image credit: Guerrilla Games)

Horizon Zero Dawn is "a classy sandbox that stands out from the pack thanks to its brilliant battles against an array of fantastic beasts," says our review (opens in new tab). And it's almost here: Sony's first big, exclusive first party release on PC hits Steam on Friday. But when, exactly? 

Here's when you can play it.

When you can play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC in your time zone

Steam made this one easy: a countdown on the site shows that Horizon Zero Dawn unlocks on Friday, August 6 at 8 am PDT. A few handy conversions for that time:

  • Pacific Daylight Time (US) - 8/7 at 8:00AM
  • Eastern Daylight Time (US) - 8/7 at 11:00AM
  • British Summer Time (UK) - 8/7 at 4:00PM
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AUS) - 8/8 at 1:00AM

Here's a countdown timer that shows when that is in your local timezone. (opens in new tab)

For more on Horizon Zero Dawn, check out our PC port technical impressions (opens in new tab) and feature on why protagonist Aloy is one of gaming's best new characters (opens in new tab).

Wes has been covering games and hardware for more than 10 years, first at tech sites like The Wirecutter (opens in new tab) and Tested (opens in new tab) before joining the PC Gamer team in 2014. Wes plays a little bit of everything, but he'll always jump at the chance to cover emulation and Japanese games.


When he's not obsessively optimizing and re-optimizing a tangle of conveyor belts in Satisfactory (it's really becoming a problem), he's probably playing a 20-year-old Final Fantasy or some opaque ASCII roguelike. With a focus on writing and editing features, he seeks out personal stories and in-depth histories from the corners of PC gaming and its niche communities. 50% pizza by volume (deep dish, to be specific).