Skip to main content

Mafia Trilogy announcement coming on May 19

The Mafia series appears to be poised to spring back to life, though unfortunately it doesn't look like it's with a sequel. Following the official Twitter account making its first tweet since 2018, we've now got a teaser for Mafia Trilogy. 

Like Fast and Furious, the Mafia series is big into family. Can't get enough of it. Aside from reminding us of the importance of family, the teaser gives us a brief look from some gussied up scenes from Mafia 2 and 3. Nothing from the original game, unfortunately. 

Over the last year or so, there have been hints about the series' return via rating boards, but 2K and Hangar 13 is waiting until May 19 to announce exactly what Mafia Trilogy is. 

See more

While the original Mafia didn't appear in the trailer, suggesting it's not been given a makeover, the accompanying tweet and the name itself mean that it will still likely be bundled in with the other two games. 

The full announcement will take place on May 19 at 5pm BST/9am PT/12pm ET.

Fraser Brown

Fraser is the UK online editor and has actually met The Internet in person. With over a decade of experience, he's been around the block a few times, serving as a freelancer, news editor and prolific reviewer. Strategy games have been a 30-year-long obsession, from tiny RTSs to sprawling political sims, and he never turns down the chance to rave about Total War or Crusader Kings. He's also been known to set up shop in the latest MMO and likes to wind down with an endlessly deep, systemic RPG. These days, when he's not editing, he can usually be found writing features that are 1,000 words too long. He thinks labradoodles are the best dogs but doesn't get to write about them much.