When does Warcraft 3 Reforged unlock?

(Image credit: Blizzard)
Audio player loading…

The multiplayer beta of Warcraft 3 Reforged (opens in new tab), which retools the classic real-time strategy game for 4K, is available now. The full version, however, won't unlock until Tuesday, January 28. It releases at 3pm PT, but what does that mean in other timezones? Well, you can always find out at everytimezone.com (opens in new tab), but here's a quick guide.

  • 3PM PT
  • 4PM MT
  • 5PM CT
  • 6PM ET
  • 8PM Rio de Janeiro
  • 11PM GMT, London
  • 12AM January 29, Berlin
  • 2AM January 29, Moscow
  • 3AM January 29, Dubai
  • 4.30AM January 29, Mumbai
  • 7AM January 29, Singapore/Beijing
  • 8AM January 29, Tokyo
  • 10AM January 29, Sydney
  • 12PM January 29, Auckland

Note that the Arranged Teams mode added to vanilla Warcraft 3 via a patch won't make it into Reforged at launch. "We decided it was more important to get this behemoth of a patch out the door then continue to delay. That means AT will return with Reforged, not before," Blizzard said.

Want to know all about what's different, and what's staying the same? Here's everything we know about Warcraft 3 Reforged (opens in new tab).

Jody Macgregor
Weekend/AU Editor

Jody's first computer was a Commodore 64, so he remembers having to use a code wheel to play Pool of Radiance. A former music journalist who interviewed everyone from Giorgio Moroder to Trent Reznor, Jody also co-hosted Australia's first radio show about videogames, Zed Games (opens in new tab). He's written for Rock Paper Shotgun (opens in new tab), The Big Issue, GamesRadar (opens in new tab), Zam (opens in new tab), Glixel (opens in new tab), Five Out of Ten Magazine (opens in new tab), and Playboy.com (opens in new tab), whose cheques with the bunny logo made for fun conversations at the bank. Jody's first article for PC Gamer was about the audio of Alien Isolation, published in 2015, and since then he's written about why Silent Hill belongs on PC, why Recettear: An Item Shop's Tale is the best fantasy shopkeeper tycoon game, and how weird Lost Ark can get. Jody edited PC Gamer Indie from 2017 to 2018, and he eventually lived up to his promise to play every Warhammer videogame.