Here's when World of Warcraft: Dragonflight releases in your time zone

WoW: Dragonflight release times
(Image credit: Fraser Brown / Activision Blizzard)
Audio player loading…

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight (opens in new tab) is nearly here, and you'll soon be heading to the Dragon Isles, the home of the Dragon Aspects and the new Dracthyr (opens in new tab) race. As with any new WoW expansion, the level cap will increase, there will be new zones to explore, and there's a whole new way of getting around with dragonriding.

In preparation for Dragonflight, the pre-patch introduced the revamped UI and the new talent trees (opens in new tab), as well as the new evoker class and the updated Uldaman dungeon. So, if you're ready to start your journey to level 70 but are unsure when the new expansion unlocks, here are the WoW: Dragonflight release times, broken down by time zone. 

(Image credit: Blizzard)

What time does WoW: Dragonflight release? 

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight releases globally on November 28—or November 29, depending on your time zone. Expansion launches differ from regular updates and do away with the separate US and EU unlocks so everyone gets to start leveling at the same time.

Here are the WoW: Dragonflight release times:

  • Los Angeles: 3 pm PST
  • New York: 6 pm EST
  • London: 11 pm GMT
  • Paris: 12 am CET (November 29)
  • Seoul: 8 am KST
  • Sydney: 10 am AEDT

It's worth getting online ahead of time as World of Warcraft won't go offline for the new expansion release. Instead, you'll get the quest sending you to the Dragon Isles when the update is pushed to the live servers. In the meantime, our guide on things to do before Dragonflight launches (opens in new tab) might help you tie up some of those last-minute loose ends.

Image (opens in new tab)

WoW Dragonflight: Everything we know
Dragonflight leveling: Get to 70 fast
Dragonflight talents: New trees explained
Dracthyr Evokers: The new race and class

Sarah James
Guides Writer

Sarah started as a freelance writer in 2018, writing for PCGamesN, TechRadar, GamingBible, Red Bull Gaming and more. In 2021, she was offered a full-time position on the PC Gamer team where she takes every possible opportunity to talk about World of Warcraft and Elden Ring. When not writing guides, most of her spare time is spent in Azeroth—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.