Skip to main content

World of Warcraft: Classic demo extended until Monday

Audio player loading…

The demo for World of Warcraft: Classic (opens in new tab), the old-school recreation of the way the MMO (opens in new tab) was in 2004, has been extended and will now finish on Monday, Blizzard has announced.

The demo, initially due to end this week, will finish at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT on Monday, Blizzard announced on the game's forums (opens in new tab). It's still only available to those who have purchased the $65 BlizzCon virtual ticket. 

If you never bought a ticket or just don't fancy wading into the demo, which starts you at level 15 and caps you at level 19, then you can read Steven's impressions here (opens in new tab). He called it "brutal and boring", and couldn't get used to some of the old systems—but still ended up loving it anyway.

World of Warcraft: Classic is due to launch next summer, and it'll be included in any current World of Warcraft subscription.

Samuel Horti is a long-time freelance writer for PC Gamer based in the UK, who loves RPGs and making long lists of games he'll never have time to play. He's now a full-time reporter covering health at the Bureau of Investigative Journalism. When he does have time for games you may find him on the floor, struggling under the weight of his Steam backlog.