Skip to main content

Here's when Call of Duty: Vanguard unlocks

Call of Duty: Vanguard release times
(Image credit: Activision)

Call of Duty: Vanguard is finally less than 24 hours away. Developed by Sledgehammer Games, Vanguard sees the series returning to the World War 2 era. And while you've no doubt preloaded the game in preparation for launch, you might be wondering exactly when you can play.

Vanguard has a global release so it will launch simultaneously across all time zones. To help you out, this guide tells you exactly when the game unlocks in your region. So whether you're keen to jump straight into the campaign, or you've got your sights set on Zombies, here are the Call of Duty: Vanguard release times.

Call of Duty: Vanguard release times 

The Call of Duty: Vanguard release date is November 5 at 12 am EDT/ 4 am GMT/ 5 am CET. You can preload the game right now through the Battle.net launcher on PC—or via PlayStation or Xbox if you've opted to play on console—so you don't waste any time when the game goes live.

The system requirements for Vanguard are much kinder on your storage than previous instalments, taking up less than half the space of Warzone at launch.

Here is a list of the release times across different regions:

  • Los Angeles: 9 pm PDT (Nov 4)
  • New York: 12 am EDT
  • London: 4 am GMT
  • Berlin: 5am CET
  • Tokyo: 1 pm JST
  • Sydney: 3 pm AEDT
See more

In the meantime, if you want a quick refresher on what to expect from Call of Duty's latest instalment, here's everything we know about Vanguard

Sarah's earliest gaming memories involve playing Jet Set Willy on the ZX Spectrum at a friend's house. These days, and when not writing guides, most of her spare time goes into MMOs—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. She has spent much of the last decade playing the likes of Star Wars: The Old Republic, TERA, Final Fantasy 14, and World of Warcraft. Sarah has been writing about games for several years and, before joining PC Gamer, freelanced for the likes of TechRadar, GamingBible, and Rock Paper Shotgun. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.