Skip to main content

Here's when Metro Exodus unlocks on Steam

(Image credit: Deep Silver)

Metro Exodus's Epic Games Store exclusivity is almost up, so if you've been waiting for it to launch on Steam, you'll finally be able to start playing on February 15. Deep Silver has also posted the regional release times, so you can set your watch.

  • 00:00 ET
  • 5:00 GMT/UTC
  • 6:00 CET
  • 6 AEDT

Along with the base game, you'll be able to pick up the expansion pass DLC, or you can grab the expansions separately. One of them, the Two Colonels, is already out, and by the time Metro Exodus arrives on Steam you'll be able to get your hands on the second, Sam's Story. 

Andy Kelly gave it 78 in his Metro Exodus review, calling it an "incredible trip through a stunning post-apocalyptic world, let down by some uninspiring FPS combat."

Fraser Brown

Fraser is the UK online editor and has actually met The Internet in person. With over a decade of experience, he's been around the block a few times, serving as a freelancer, news editor and prolific reviewer. Strategy games have been a 30-year-long obsession, from tiny RTSs to sprawling political sims, and he never turns down the chance to rave about Total War or Crusader Kings. He's also been known to set up shop in the latest MMO and likes to wind down with an endlessly deep, systemic RPG. These days, when he's not editing, he can usually be found writing features that are 1,000 words too long. He thinks labradoodles are the best dogs but doesn't get to write about them much.