Skip to main content

Resident Evil 3 Remake is getting an exclusive gameplay stream today

(Image credit: Capcom)
Audio player loading…

Capcom is hosting a Resident Evil 3 Remake stream today, showing off some "exclusive gameplay" on Twitch and YouTube. You can watch it below when it kicks off at 7 pm GMT/8 pm CET/2 pm ET/11 am PT. 

We don't know what section of the game is going to be shown off, though I'm keeping my fingers crossed for some Nemesis action. He caused a bit of a problem for Andy Kelly when he played Resident Evil 3 Remake last week.

"The breakout star of the Resi 2 remake was undoubtedly Mr. X, the massive fedora-wearing mutant who relentlessly hunted Leon and Claire," he wrote. "But imagine if Mr. X could jump, use weapons, and choke you with gross, slimy tentacles. You've just imagined Resident Evil 3's Nemesis, whose meme-spawning predecessor seems a minor inconvenience in comparison."

We've only seen a tiny slice of the game so far, so there's still plenty for Capcom to show off, though expect it to be light on spoilers.

Resident Evil 3 Remake is due out on April 3, alongside Resident Evil Resistance, but you might get to try it out before then. Capcom has teased a demo, but we're still waiting on a release date.

Fraser Brown
Fraser Brown

Fraser is the UK online editor and has actually met The Internet in person. With over a decade of experience, he's been around the block a few times, serving as a freelancer, news editor and prolific reviewer. Strategy games have been a 30-year-long obsession, from tiny RTSs to sprawling political sims, and he never turns down the chance to rave about Total War or Crusader Kings. He's also been known to set up shop in the latest MMO and likes to wind down with an endlessly deep, systemic RPG. These days, when he's not editing, he can usually be found writing features that are 1,000 words too long or talking about his dog.