Skip to main content

Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 out now with old-school cheat codes

Rockman is back: Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 is out now, packing games 7, 8, 9 and 10 under its bright blue armour. It's the base games you know and love plus some extra goodies including artwork, a time trial mode and a built-in music player.

Mega Man 7 and 8 were originally released in the '90s on the Super Nintendo and PS1 respectively, while 9 and 10 arrived more than a decade later on consoles as retro-style throwbacks. They're hard as nails, so for this collection Capcom has added the option for you to dial down the damage you receive, which could be a good idea for newcomers (and if you want a more comfortable ride, the two more recent games are less punishing).

And if you like your retro served with an extra slice of nostalgia, you can use a cheat code to unlock additional modes for Mega Man 9 and 10 that were originally released as DLC. 

See more

The collection is out on Steam for £11.99/$19.99.

It follows the release of Mega Man Legacy Collection in 2015, which included the original six Mega Man games.

Here's the launch trailer:

Samuel Horti

Samuel is a long-time PC Gamer freelancer who loves RPGs and making long lists of games he'll never have time to play. You can find him on the floor, struggling under the weight of his Steam backlog.