Democracy 3 is 66% off in honour of Super Tuesday

Audio player loading…

That wall's not gonna fund itself.

That wall's not gonna fund itself.

With all this talk of 'primaries', 'caucuses' and 'supreme mugwumps', I can safely say the US electoral system is more arcane than it has right to be in a country under three centuries old. Today is Super Tuesday, during which a bunch of states get together and exercise their right to vote for a man who until recently I believed to be the comedy foil in a long-running political soap opera. This is what I imagine is happening (opens in new tab) in polling booths across the States.

To celebrate representative government, country management sim Democracy 3 (opens in new tab) will be 66% off for 24 hours (opens in new tab) from 6pm GMT/1pm ET/10am PT. Can PC gamers run a country better than seasoned politicians or the rich and bored? This is your opportunity to find out.