Skip to main content

How to watch the Elgato 'future of content creation' stream today: new streaming gear incoming

Elgato giveaway box with a large Elgato logo
(Image credit: Elgato)
Audio player loading…

Streaming hardware company, Elgato, wants to show you "the future of content creation" during a live stream later today. The event may well be worth checking out, too, especially if you're a streamer yourself. The company's many influencer pals have been busy teasing what appears to be a new product ready to drop during the stream.

The stream kicks off today, July 15, at 12:00 pm PDT / 3:00 pm EDT / 8:00 pm BST / 9:00 pm CEST. You can head over to the Elgato Twitch channel (opens in new tab) to watch it live.

What could Elgato's exciting new product be? We can't tell you, but there have been quite a few hints at something webcam-shaped from the company by its many partners. From the super secret box itself to nearly spitting it out in the replies on Twitter:

See more
Jacob Ridley
Senior Hardware Editor

Jacob earned his first byline writing for his own tech blog from his hometown in Wales in 2017. From there, he graduated to professionally breaking things as hardware writer at PCGamesN, where he would later win command of the kit cupboard as hardware editor. Nowadays, as senior hardware editor at PC Gamer, he spends his days reporting on the latest developments in the technology and gaming industry. When he's not writing about GPUs and CPUs, however, you'll find him trying to get as far away from the modern world as possible by wild camping.