Skip to main content

Hitman 3 year 2 reveal coming later this week

Hitman 3 Year 2
(Image credit: IO Interactive)
Audio player loading…

IO Interactive announced today that the second year of Hitman 3, our pick for the best stealth game of 2021, will be revealed on January 13. The unveiling will come in the form of a 15-minute video "packed full of announcements, reveals and never-before-seen footage of new content."

Hitman 3 year 2 was confirmed in November 2021 with a promise that it will include new maps, modes, storylines, and "new ways of playing." Unfortunately, IO didn't let slip any further details about what we can look forward to in the reveal, saying only that it will include the Elusive Target Arcade and PC VR—both of which were noted in the November announcement—and a "brand new game mode." Whatever it turns out to be, I can only hope that it continues to bring out the worst in certain PC Gamer associate editors.

See more

The Hitman 3 year 2 reveal stream will get underway at 3 pm CET/6 am PT/9 am ET on January 13, on YouTube or at www.io.dk. Year 2 itself is slated to kick off one week later, on January 20.

Andy Chalk

Andy has been gaming on PCs from the very beginning, starting as a youngster with text adventures and primitive action games on a cassette-based TRS80. From there he graduated to the glory days of Sierra Online adventures and Microprose sims, ran a local BBS, learned how to build PCs, and developed a longstanding love of RPGs, immersive sims, and shooters. He began writing videogame news in 2007 for The Escapist and somehow managed to avoid getting fired until 2014, when he joined the storied ranks of PC Gamer. He covers all aspects of the industry, from new game announcements and patch notes to legal disputes, Twitch beefs, esports, and Henry Cavill. Lots of Henry Cavill.