Here are all the Jedi: Fallen Order lightsaber colors

all jedi fallen order lightsaber colors indigo magenta purple
(Image credit: Respawn Entertainment)

If you're looking to get all Jedi: Fallen Order lightsaber colors, you've come to the right place. Respawn Entertainment's take on the Star Wars universe hasn't received universal critical acclaim, but nobody is arguing that they've totally nailed how the iconic sci-fi sword looks, sounds, and feels. Honestly I've just been whooshing and phwooming it around at no enemy in particular for the majority of my time with Cal Kestis and his motley crew.

However, one thing that could be improved about the look of the weapon early on is the number of Jedi: Fallen Order lightsaber colors you have access to at the beginning. When you're first able to customise your saber on the mysterious planet of Bogano, you can only choose between green and blue. While they're the hues of hero Jedi, I can understand that you're probably looking for something with the flair of Mace Windu. So whether it's magenta, indigo, or something else you're hoping for, here are all the lightsaber colors in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

All Jedi: Fallen Order lightsaber colors

As I've already mentioned, you start with blue and green for your saber, with which you can first change on the planet Bogano; you'll come to it very early on as part of the story, so don't worry about scouring the world for it too much. From there the most common spot to tweak your weapon is at the workbench at the back of your hub ship, The Mantis.

Also it's worth noting that you'll be able to access all the Jedi: Fallen Order lightsaber colors just by playing through the game. So while you'll obviously be keen to switch out from your standard hero primary colors, you just need to keep plugging away at Cal's narrative to get them all. The only exception was orange, until this pre-order-exclusive color was made available to everyone. So, here are all the eight hues you can get:

  • Blue
  • Green
  • Cyan
  • Magenta
  • Purple
  • Yellow
  • Indigo
  • Orange

You're going to have to be patient when it comes to the unique colors, though. You'll only start procuring the special Kyber Crystals you need to change it in the latter half of the story. Which, bearing in mind how long Jedi: Fallen Order is, could be as much as ten hours of gameplay.

Harry Shepherd

UK — After collecting and devouring piles of print gaming guides in his younger days, Harry has been creating 21st century versions for the past five years as Guides Writer at PCGamesN and Guides Editor at PC Gamer. He has also produced features, reviews, and even more guides for Trusted Reviews, TechRadar and Top Ten Reviews. He's been playing and picking apart PC games for over two decades, from hazy memories of what was probably a Snake knock-off on his first rig when he was seven to producing informative guides on football simulators, open-world role-playing games, and shooters today. So many by now he steadfastly refuses to convey information unless it’s in clickable online form.