GOG bundles discount classic 2K games

X Com

GOG's Take On 2K sale sees 11 of the publisher's classics debut on the distribution platform. Running until April 5, the sale bundles games from the X-COM, Freedom Force and Railroad Tycoon series—and Sid Meier's Pirates—into groups as follows:

Railroad Tycoon Bundle: £5.97/$8.65 (-66%, 50% off individually)

  • Sid Meier's Railroads
  • Railroad Tycoon II
  • Railroad Tycoon III

X-COM Classic Bundle: £5.45/$7.45 (-75%, 50% off individually)

  • X-COM: UFO Defense
  • X-COM: Terror from the Deep
  • X-COM: Apocalypse
  • X-COM: Interceptor
  • X-COM: Enforcer

Freedom Force Pack: £2.78/$3.98 (-66%, 50% off individually)

  • Freedom Force
  • Freedom Force vs. The Third Reich

Sid Meier's Pirates!: £3.49/$4.99 (-50%)

"Ruthless strategic warfare? Check. Weirdo superheroes? You bet. Hilarious dancing sequences? Naturally," reads a post on GOG.com. "And once again, the satisfaction of checking off a couple dozen thousand of your wishlist votes for some seriously good old games. So join us on the choo-choo train through battlefields riddled with alien corpses and swashbuckling superheroes—because we're taking on 2K!"

If that tickles your fancy, you've got until 2pm BST/6am PDT/9 AM EDT to grab the discounts before the Take On 2K sale expires.

We recommend