Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 01-22-2011, 08:49 PM
    maiden4life maiden4life is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2011
    Posts: 4
    Default BFBC2 and Punkbuster

    I am new here so sorry for the noob question, but I keep getting kicked out of the server every 5 minutes with the following message:

    This PB Server Requires a1382 c2.237 Error Loading PBcl

    I have updated PKB and PKBSvs. I am at a lost. IS this Server out of date????

    Thanks

    Last edited by maiden4life; 01-22-2011 at 11:34 PM.
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 01-23-2011, 02:16 PM
    Bungo Bungo is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Posts: 122
    Default

    Lots of people have had issues when they first start playing Bad Copmany 2. Try downloading from the punkbuster webstire then doing a reinstall of punkbuster. Also make sure your firewall is set to let both parts of punkbuster through (punka and punkb as I recall). Hope this helps but myabe someone will come up with a better solution.
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 01-23-2011, 02:41 PM
    DarthNader DarthNader is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 77
    Default

    Another possible thing...if you have Microsoft Security Essentials installed, disable real-time protection when you play. At least for me, it interferes with punkbuster.
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 01-24-2011, 12:02 AM
    maiden4life maiden4life is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2011
    Posts: 4
    Default

    Yeah I tried both options and it still did not work. I did a complete reinstall of my system (Not much on it) and tried again and it still kicks me out.
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 01-24-2011, 06:40 PM
    Bungo Bungo is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Posts: 122
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by maiden4life View Post
    Yeah I tried both options and it still did not work. I did a complete reinstall of my system (Not much on it) and tried again and it still kicks me out.
    Could be your router settings. Have you got port forwarding on for the right ports (assuming your router needs that)?
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 01-24-2011, 07:01 PM
    Duality Duality is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Liverpool, UK
    Posts: 156
    Default

    Can you provide the server ip : port?
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 01-24-2011, 07:40 PM
    maiden4life maiden4life is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2011
    Posts: 4
    Default

    I don't have any issues with other servers, while playing BFBC2. I will get the ip and port when I get home.
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 01-25-2011, 12:29 PM
    maiden4life maiden4life is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2011
    Posts: 4
    Default

    The IP is 8.17.251.133 port 10030
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump