Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > ArmA 2

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 01-18-2011, 06:08 PM
    Evan Lahti Evan Lahti is offline
    Administrator
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Posts: 89
    Default ArmA 2/OA Server Info

    All ArmA events are posted on our Steam group. Join here: [url]http://steamcommunity.com/groups/pcgamer[/url]

    (ArmA 2 original server)
    PC Gamer | The Conflict Conch
    IP - 74.63.54.12:2302
    Server Password: bigmistake

    (ArmA 2: Operation Arrowhead server)
    PC Gamer | The War Walrus
    IP - 75.102.38.3:2302
    Server Password: bigmistake

    Join our Ventrilo server to participate in voice chat
    IP: 75.102.27.133
    Port: 8220
    __________________
    Evan - Twitter | Steam

    Last edited by Evan Lahti; 02-02-2011 at 08:24 PM.
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 01-21-2011, 03:28 AM
    P3RF3CT D3ATH P3RF3CT D3ATH is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Tornto, Canada
    Posts: 175
    Send a message via MSN to P3RF3CT D3ATH
    Default

    If I run Combined Operations, will I see both servers in the server list?
    __________________
    My Steam Community Profile

    Iím all for cover systems. Just this morning in a store I hid the last copy of The Witcher behind Borderlands and Modern Warfare 2 so that I could come back and buy it later. - Spacewalk
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 01-24-2011, 08:30 PM
    GamerOfFreedom GamerOfFreedom is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Odense, Denmark
    Posts: 6
    Send a message via MSN to GamerOfFreedom
    Default

    I dont think so no so for the few times we play ArmA 2 Vanilla it isnt a pain to just launch Vanilla
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 02-02-2011, 04:27 PM
    Riott Riott is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 4
    Default

    Hey there, Do you play mostly OA or should I get both games?
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 02-02-2011, 06:22 PM
    Evan Lahti Evan Lahti is offline
    Administrator
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Posts: 89
    Default

    We're playing both right now, but I think we'd lean toward playing more OA in the long term.
    __________________
    Evan - Twitter | Steam
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 02-03-2011, 03:50 AM
    Redmist Redmist is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Posts: 1
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Evan Lahti View Post
    We're playing both right now, but I think we'd lean toward playing more OA in the long term.
    Hmm...Operation Arrowhead will only cost $14, but combined operations would cost $30 (Amazon.com prices). How often do you guys play Vanilla compared to OA?

    I want in on this since I just watched the "What the Fuck Volcano" video!

    Last edited by Redmist; 02-03-2011 at 04:04 AM.
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 02-05-2011, 02:19 PM
    Riott Riott is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 4
    Default

    Hey i bought the combined ops package So look forward to playing with you lot next time you organise something, supposed to be today aint it?
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 03-18-2011, 03:35 PM
    apache apache is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Cornwall, England
    Posts: 283
    Send a message via MSN to apache
    Default

    What patch is the arrowhead one on?
    __________________
    Steam

    NZXT Lexa S
    Intel Core i5-4670k
    Corsair GS700
    MSI H87-G43
    Corsair Vengence 8GB
    XFX DD Radeon HD 7870
    Kingston 240GB HyperX 3K SSD
    1TB Segate Barracuda
    Reply With Quote
      #9   Report Post  
    Old 03-19-2011, 12:07 PM
    NoX NoX is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Location: Oxford
    Posts: 87
    Default

    Are any mods required for either server?
    Reply With Quote
      #10   Report Post  
    Old 03-19-2011, 04:48 PM
    mikeon mikeon is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: San Francisco, California
    Posts: 99
    Default

    The ArmA 2 servers don't require any mods or new islands at the moment. They both run the default game.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump