Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > Minecraft > US Server

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #11   Report Post  
    Old 10-30-2010, 09:52 AM
    Flargana Flargana is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Birmingham
    Posts: 54
    Default

    Anyone else having trouble logging in today? I just get 'Connection refused:connect'
    Reply With Quote
      #12   Report Post  
    Old 10-31-2010, 08:10 AM
    keyfoot keyfoot is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Posts: 2
    Default

    ya... me to
    Reply With Quote
      #13   Report Post  
    Old 10-31-2010, 11:28 AM
    TheClown24 TheClown24 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: York area
    Posts: 9
    Send a message via MSN to TheClown24
    Default

    Is the server down permanently? meaning we will loose the map? or is it just down for god knows how long as a result of the Halloween update?
    Reply With Quote
      #14   Report Post  
    Old 10-31-2010, 05:06 PM
    blix2006 blix2006 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 4
    Default

    ok just bought the game today..and im assuming pc gamers server isnt online?..also..a few questions...i build a house and sometimes i die...how do i get back to it...i have no idea where it is the world is just to big.....also are the worlds randomly made everytime you make a new one>?

    Last edited by blix2006; 10-31-2010 at 05:35 PM.
    Reply With Quote
      #15   Report Post  
    Old 10-31-2010, 05:53 PM
    TheClown24 TheClown24 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: York area
    Posts: 9
    Send a message via MSN to TheClown24
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by blix2006 View Post
    ok just bought the game today..and im assuming pc gamers server isnt online?..also..a few questions...i build a house and sometimes i die...how do i get back to it...i have no idea where it is the world is just to big.....also are the worlds randomly made everytime you make a new one>?
    Yeah the worlds are random, and totally never-ending on SP as it just randomly generates more as you hit the border. As for the getting back to the house, you can build a compass (look on the minepedia) which will always point to the spawn, you can use that to work out what direction your house is in but usually I just use landmarks. It is a problem though
    Reply With Quote
      #16   Report Post  
    Old 10-31-2010, 05:55 PM
    blix2006 blix2006 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 4
    Default

    ok thank you...guess it just makes you wanna not die that much more....still not sure what i think yet..cant connect to most the worlds on that server list i found
    Reply With Quote
      #17   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 11:16 AM
    chronium chronium is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Posts: 31
    Default

    I get a new login error. "Internal exception: java.net.SocketException:Connection reset" is that my problem to fix or server side?
    Reply With Quote
      #18   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 10:08 PM
    Jexx Jexx is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Posts: 624
    Default

    The server won't let me in. O.o
    Reply With Quote
      #19   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 10:32 PM
    Spank n Uranus Spank n Uranus is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Tennessee, USA
    Posts: 627
    Default

    It keeps crashing :/
    Reply With Quote
      #20   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 11:01 PM
    Moleculor Moleculor is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Posts: 29
    Default

    Apparently at some point somehow vast swaths of already generated land got deleted.

    So now [url=http://i.imgur.com/RKDBy.jpg]this[/url] is no longer what the landscape looks like. There are sheer cliffs in many places connected to oceans, deserts, etc.

    ... my home was in one of the chunks deleted. So now my home point spawns about 20 blocks above completely new landscape, surrounded by sheer cliffs of the old scenery.

    Sad.

    Anyone know what happened? It honestly looks a bit ugly out in the untamed wilderness now, with two worlds being stuck in a blender like this.

    Perhaps we can fill the strip mine with TNT, blow it, see the carnage, and then reset the server with the new terrain code? Though there are a lot of builds (mostly near the center) that seem untouched, and I'm sure people would prefer not to lose them.

    Last edited by Moleculor; 11-01-2010 at 11:19 PM.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Tags

    minecraft, pcg

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump