Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Tech

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 02:15 PM
    Gh0st2013 Gh0st2013 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Posts: 54
    Talking Thanks everyone, I ordered!

    After many replies from you guys, my amazon purchase was about 1700, and considering I could only shop amazon and had 1800$ to really get rid of, this is what I got!

    Seagate Barracuda 2 TB HDD
    120GB - Samsung 840 Series Solid State Drive
    MSI ATX DDR3 2600 LGA 1150 Motherboard, Z87-G45 GAMING
    Corsair Vengeance 8 GB ( 2 x 4 GB ) DDR3 1600 MHz
    EVGA GeForce GTX780 3GB
    Samsung Optical Drive
    Thermalright True Spirit 140 Fan
    Intel Core i5-4670K
    Windows 8 System Builder OEM
    Corsair Builder Series CX 600
    Silverstone Raven 02 Case
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 02:27 PM
    footesouljaa footesouljaa is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2013
    Location: new zealand
    Posts: 222
    Default

    wow beast. whats your res anyway man
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 02:35 PM
    Gh0st2013 Gh0st2013 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Posts: 54
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by footesouljaa View Post
    wow beast. whats your res anyway man
    LOL yikes I have catching up to do. What do you mean res? Resolution? Well I am still not 100% on what to do for a monitor.

    I have a 46" 1080p TV, it's new and awesome. However it's not in my room, but I also have a projector that is in my room I like to use for my xbox and movies. But it's 720p.

    So, I am going to use my PC on the TV for a while, decide if I look for a decent like-tv for my room (will have it in a corner to run with my mac as well which I use for dj'ing), or maybe I go all out and ATTEMPT to find a true HD 1080p Projector for 4-500$
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 02:38 PM
    Gh0st2013 Gh0st2013 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Posts: 54
    Default

    aka, no I'm not running multiple monitors, but those I will run I will ask at least 1080ish out of them.
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 02:46 PM
    footesouljaa footesouljaa is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2013
    Location: new zealand
    Posts: 222
    Default

    haha yea Resolution! yea your card will kill 1080p, + 3gb u need better then 1080p mate. nice tho , projector dont now nothing about them.
    if it works out for you then all good brother. cash dont seem the prob for you.
    but if keen one day SAMSUNG Series 9 S27B970D 2560x1440 mate just got one and wow
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 03:08 PM
    Gh0st2013 Gh0st2013 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Posts: 54
    Default

    I guess it's more about having 1080p and having size, so a projector or large tv that isnt 1,000$ ha.

    It's not that cash isn't a problem, I have been saving for a good first build

    Thanks man. It should all be here by sunday! Until then.... THE LAST OF US

    I know I'm gonna be surprised by the size of the case. But wanted to make sure the mobo and graphics could fit
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 03:11 PM
    footesouljaa footesouljaa is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2013
    Location: new zealand
    Posts: 222
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Gh0st2013 View Post
    I guess it's more about having 1080p and having size, so a projector or large tv that isnt 1,000$ ha.

    It's not that cash isn't a problem, I have been saving for a good first build

    Thanks man. It should all be here by sunday! Until then.... THE LAST OF US

    I know I'm gonna be surprised by the size of the case. But wanted to make sure the mobo and graphics could fit
    cool man give us a update on it
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 03:12 PM
    Tr4656 Tr4656 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 6,567
    Default

    Those things would fit in mid cases too. The main reason people go for such a large case is purely for open loops and eATX boards when running 3-4 GPUs.
    __________________
    Probably sent from my Nexus 5
    Intel SB-E 3930k with EK-Supreme HF
    NZXT Switch 810 || 2x MSI Ref 670
    ASUS Rampage IV Formula || G.SKILL 32GB Ripjaws X || NZXT Hale90 1000w
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 2TB || 2x128GB Plextor M3
    2x 27" Yamakasi Catleap + Dell Ultrasharp
    Zowie AM || Too many keyboards. (Using reds atm) || ARTISAN VE White
    Steam Profile
    Reply With Quote
      #9   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 03:19 PM
    PatchRowcester PatchRowcester is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: United States
    Posts: 1,020
    Send a message via AIM to PatchRowcester Send a message via MSN to PatchRowcester Send a message via Yahoo to PatchRowcester
    Default

    Whenever possible, I would recommend a larger case simply because it is easier to manage cables. On my mid sized case, I am having trouble setting up all the cables.

    considering that a large cases aren't all that expensive, I would definitely recommend them if they are within the budget. Down the road, it makes life a lot easier.
    Reply With Quote
      #10   Report Post  
    Old 06-14-2013, 03:48 PM
    Gh0st2013 Gh0st2013 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Posts: 54
    Default

    Yeah the case I got I believe is quite large, the Raven 2
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Tags

    build, gaming

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump