Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > Minecraft > UK Server

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 10:14 AM
    scillyboy scillyboy is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 5
    Default Server spawn

    hey i am new to pcg mc server and when ni try join the one advertised ihn the uk mag it has lava all over the spawn
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 10:25 AM
    scillyboy scillyboy is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 5
    Default

    are these forums not moderated?
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 10:33 AM
    radiothax radiothax is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Posts: 187
    Default

    They are, i'll have a look as soon as I finish work.
    __________________
    CPU: One of those silicone ones
    RAM: more than 1
    GPU: Smells of brass
    Bringle Flange: 8 Hipplebits
    Cooling system: Otter teats
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 10:35 AM
    scillyboy scillyboy is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 5
    Default

    ok tyvm guess ill check out all the creations tomorrow
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 12:43 PM
    radiothax radiothax is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Posts: 187
    Default

    Not sure what server you were on, but there is no lava all over spawn on our server, our IP is 85.236.100.111:28265
    __________________
    CPU: One of those silicone ones
    RAM: more than 1
    GPU: Smells of brass
    Bringle Flange: 8 Hipplebits
    Cooling system: Otter teats
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 01:17 PM
    scillyboy scillyboy is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 5
    Default

    is the port required?
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 01:52 PM
    beanoman4 beanoman4 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Location: 1 Nether Road, Doomston, The Nether
    Posts: 74
    Default

    just copy and paste 85.236.100.111:28265 right into the address bar inside minecraft and it should work don't think you really have to do anything else
    __________________
    CPU - i5 3570k
    GPU - Radeon HD 6870
    RAM - 8GB
    SSD - Sandisk 128GB
    HDD - 320GB
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 02:23 PM
    Palodin Palodin is offline
    Banned
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 1,315
    Default

    Damn boy, you had me scared for a moment there. If protections had died... it doesn't even bear thinking about.
    Reply With Quote
      #9   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 05:29 PM
    Ctrlphr34k Ctrlphr34k is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Posts: 837
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Palodin View Post
    Damn boy, you had me scared for a moment there. If protections had died... it doesn't even bear thinking about.
    Indeed... Did we ever find out who/what was behind the random grass block? I have suspicions it might be an enderman :S
    __________________
    Programmer, Gamer, Livestreamer (on occasion), and I draw pictures sometimes.
    My wife makes cute things (link)

    Followz me on ze twitterz - @ctrlphr34k
    Reply With Quote
      #10   Report Post  
    Old 02-06-2013, 06:06 PM
    scillyboy scillyboy is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 5
    Default

    sorry for causing your hearts to skip a beat lol.. i input the ip but not the port number so that must be the reason
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump