Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Tech

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #11   Report Post  
    Old 01-06-2013, 06:32 PM
    Tr4656 Tr4656 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 6,567
    Default

    So you are sure the sticks of ram aren't dead or are at least faulty?
    __________________
    Probably sent from my Nexus 5
    Intel SB-E 3930k with EK-Supreme HF
    NZXT Switch 810 || 2x MSI Ref 670
    ASUS Rampage IV Formula || G.SKILL 32GB Ripjaws X || NZXT Hale90 1000w
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 2TB || 2x128GB Plextor M3
    2x 27" Yamakasi Catleap + Dell Ultrasharp
    Zowie AM || Too many keyboards. (Using reds atm) || ARTISAN VE White
    Steam Profile
    Reply With Quote
      #12   Report Post  
    Old 01-06-2013, 08:24 PM
    Charles4789 Charles4789 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Posts: 144
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Tr4656 View Post
    So you are sure the sticks of ram aren't dead or are at least faulty?
    well, I tried them individually, and no luck, so.....

    I'm really stumped here. I've hired a specialist to come have a look...
    __________________
    "I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather, not screaming in terror like his passengers."


    My (Shambolic) media rig:
    CPU: Amd a10-5800k
    RAM: Corsair 2100 Mhz
    Hard drive: 4TB western digital black
    SSD: Samsung 840 Pro series 128gb
    Case: Corsair 600T
    PSU: XFX 430w 80 plus bronze modular
    Reply With Quote
      #13   Report Post  
    Old 01-08-2013, 04:55 PM
    Charles4789 Charles4789 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Posts: 144
    Default

    No more suggestions?
    __________________
    "I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather, not screaming in terror like his passengers."


    My (Shambolic) media rig:
    CPU: Amd a10-5800k
    RAM: Corsair 2100 Mhz
    Hard drive: 4TB western digital black
    SSD: Samsung 840 Pro series 128gb
    Case: Corsair 600T
    PSU: XFX 430w 80 plus bronze modular
    Reply With Quote
      #14   Report Post  
    Old 01-08-2013, 05:51 PM
    fatcobra fatcobra is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: England
    Posts: 5,902
    Default

    Have a look through this troubleshooting [URL="http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/forum/261145-13-read-posting-boot-problems"]guide[/URL] it's quite helpful.
    __________________
    i5-760 2.8Ghz/Asus P7P55D-E / Titan Fenrir EVO/Kingston 4GB
    2xWD C.Black 640GB (RAID 0)/Gainward GTX 670 Phantom/Corsair TX850w
    Sound Blaster Z /CM 310/W7 HP 64bit/Asus PB278Q 2560x1440p
    Zowie AM-GS/Filco Maj.2 (mx brown)/Senn.PC360/Corsair SP2500

    ---------------------------
    Self built PC problems Here
    Can i run game XYZ Here
    How do PSU's work Here
    Whats in your PC Here
    Keep your PC clean Here
    How to build a PC Here & Here
    Reply With Quote
      #15   Report Post  
    Old 01-08-2013, 07:09 PM
    Charles4789 Charles4789 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Posts: 144
    Default

    Okay, here's an update. I managed to get the screen to turn on, due to some standoff wizadry. (The standoffs were shorting the MOBO) However, nothing happens, there is no boot, or bios, just a message saying to change my monitors resolution. Help would be appreciated.

    Also, can anyone recommend a motherboard speaker from a trusted site in the UK.
    __________________
    "I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather, not screaming in terror like his passengers."


    My (Shambolic) media rig:
    CPU: Amd a10-5800k
    RAM: Corsair 2100 Mhz
    Hard drive: 4TB western digital black
    SSD: Samsung 840 Pro series 128gb
    Case: Corsair 600T
    PSU: XFX 430w 80 plus bronze modular

    Last edited by Charles4789; 01-08-2013 at 07:18 PM.
    Reply With Quote
      #16   Report Post  
    Old 01-23-2013, 03:16 PM
    Charles4789 Charles4789 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Posts: 144
    Default

    No other suggestions?
    __________________
    "I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather, not screaming in terror like his passengers."


    My (Shambolic) media rig:
    CPU: Amd a10-5800k
    RAM: Corsair 2100 Mhz
    Hard drive: 4TB western digital black
    SSD: Samsung 840 Pro series 128gb
    Case: Corsair 600T
    PSU: XFX 430w 80 plus bronze modular
    Reply With Quote
      #17   Report Post  
    Old 01-27-2013, 07:41 AM
    Charles4789 Charles4789 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Posts: 144
    Default

    Nothing?






    .
    __________________
    "I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather, not screaming in terror like his passengers."


    My (Shambolic) media rig:
    CPU: Amd a10-5800k
    RAM: Corsair 2100 Mhz
    Hard drive: 4TB western digital black
    SSD: Samsung 840 Pro series 128gb
    Case: Corsair 600T
    PSU: XFX 430w 80 plus bronze modular
    Reply With Quote
      #18   Report Post  
    Old 01-27-2013, 12:47 PM
    Belimawr Belimawr is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 14,594
    Default

    a motherboard speaker can be bought anywhere they are only a cheap buzzer with a jumper connection on the end.

    if you are getting wrong res error try resetting the CMOS, as most BIOS and pre launch stuff will only work at 800x600 with out making changes.


    but if your problem was because of jumpers shorting you could of fried something causing damage.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump