Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Games

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #131   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 07:00 AM
    Leemstradamus Leemstradamus is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: May 2011
    Location: Federal Way, WA
    Posts: 84
    Default

    Well, I had preordered it so I'm stuck with it regardless. Going to check it out as soon as it unlocks. haven't played any hitman games before so looking forward to it.
    __________________
    Main Rig
    i7 3770k @ 4.4ghz | Z77 sabertooth | 2x GTX 680 4gb SLI | 16gb 2133mhz ram | 120gb force 3 ssd (programs) 256 force pro ssd (games) 120gb vertex ssd (game captures) | 2 + 4tb hdd | 2x DVD- RW | X-Fi Fatality | 1000w PSU | Cosmos 2 case

    HTPC Rig
    i7 960 @ 4.0ghz | SLI GTX 580's | 12gb DDR3 1600MHZ Ram | GA-X58-UD5 | F60 ssd | force 3 120gb SSD (for games) | 2tb HDD | 4tb HDD (DVR) | infini TV quad tuner | blu-ray RW | 850w PSU | DH-103 case
    Reply With Quote
      #132   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 12:25 PM
    Lonwol Lonwol is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Posts: 669
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Leemstradamus View Post
    Well, I had preordered it so I'm stuck with it regardless. Going to check it out as soon as it unlocks. haven't played any hitman games before so looking forward to it.
    stttoooooppppp
    stop stop stop stop stop stop stop

    play blood money first
    Reply With Quote
      #133   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 01:33 PM
    Leemstradamus Leemstradamus is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: May 2011
    Location: Federal Way, WA
    Posts: 84
    Default

    Lol, shouldn't I play this one first since I have no bias either way. And if I play blood money second it would be a reverse sequel lol.
    __________________
    Main Rig
    i7 3770k @ 4.4ghz | Z77 sabertooth | 2x GTX 680 4gb SLI | 16gb 2133mhz ram | 120gb force 3 ssd (programs) 256 force pro ssd (games) 120gb vertex ssd (game captures) | 2 + 4tb hdd | 2x DVD- RW | X-Fi Fatality | 1000w PSU | Cosmos 2 case

    HTPC Rig
    i7 960 @ 4.0ghz | SLI GTX 580's | 12gb DDR3 1600MHZ Ram | GA-X58-UD5 | F60 ssd | force 3 120gb SSD (for games) | 2tb HDD | 4tb HDD (DVR) | infini TV quad tuner | blu-ray RW | 850w PSU | DH-103 case
    Reply With Quote
      #134   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 02:46 PM
    Palodin Palodin is offline
    Banned
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 1,315
    Default

    I do wish I could actually play the game. Getting some pretty horrific CTDs at the moment. Memory Leak, I suspect, game runs fine for a few minutes then the graphics just go away for a second and it dies.

    Latest beta nvidia drivers did nothing, guess I'm waiting on a patch.

    Last edited by Palodin; 11-20-2012 at 02:49 PM.
    Reply With Quote
      #135   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 03:27 PM
    Dylanger Dylanger is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: Essex.
    Posts: 466
    Default

    Bought the game on the 360.

    And IO can go fuck themselves. Because lo and behold, you need to be signed into the internet to play Contracts. Oh it gets better, you also need to use the supplied code, download a 100kb file and away you go, online only though, for on the disc content thats ALREADY fucking installed onto the 360's hard drive..

    When did games become so cuntified just to have fun?

    Load of shit.

    Next!
    Reply With Quote
      #136   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 03:41 PM
    Leemstradamus Leemstradamus is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: May 2011
    Location: Federal Way, WA
    Posts: 84
    Default

    Hey cunts are amazing things and should not be denigrated in such a way lol. Trying to get up and play it. Already have it installed on my main rig, but feel like hitting the couch with the 360 controller.
    __________________
    Main Rig
    i7 3770k @ 4.4ghz | Z77 sabertooth | 2x GTX 680 4gb SLI | 16gb 2133mhz ram | 120gb force 3 ssd (programs) 256 force pro ssd (games) 120gb vertex ssd (game captures) | 2 + 4tb hdd | 2x DVD- RW | X-Fi Fatality | 1000w PSU | Cosmos 2 case

    HTPC Rig
    i7 960 @ 4.0ghz | SLI GTX 580's | 12gb DDR3 1600MHZ Ram | GA-X58-UD5 | F60 ssd | force 3 120gb SSD (for games) | 2tb HDD | 4tb HDD (DVR) | infini TV quad tuner | blu-ray RW | 850w PSU | DH-103 case
    Reply With Quote
      #137   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 04:42 PM
    The_B The_B is offline
    Banned
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Being eaten by a Grue
    Posts: 1,283
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dylanger View Post
    Bought the game on the 360.

    And IO can go fuck themselves. Because lo and behold, you need to be signed into the internet to play Contracts. Oh it gets better, you also need to use the supplied code, download a 100kb file and away you go, online only though, for on the disc content thats ALREADY fucking installed onto the 360's hard drive..

    When did games become so cuntified just to have fun?
    I agree it's a bit rubbish but just to point out - the Contracts mode was originally going to be an Online Pass (as in you would have to pay for it if you bought the game second hand). They decided to drop that idea just before launch so you don't actually need the code, but it was too late a stage to change manuals or the printed material. Or of course, to remove the online requirement. Totally agree it would have been nice for them to have decided that from the start but I suppose at least it shows there's a willingness to adjust & learn there even if it was at an incredibly late stage.
    Reply With Quote
      #138   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 09:07 PM
    UKChris UKChris is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Posts: 6
    Default

    So.. this is the first ever Hitman game I have played since the first, when I was very little so can't remember any of it ([url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-i5fwunYys[/url])

    I must say it is absolutely (punintendedlol) amazing! It's such a breath of fresh air compared to other games I play.. I can run on max settings 1080p on a medium rig so I don't get why people are complaining about the fps ??

    Sometimes yes the game feels a tiny bit clunky, but its just so beautifull, the first time I used the mark and shoot mechanism I was just :O for about ten minutes.. The number of ways throw levels is extremely complex too!

    Fuck what other people say, but for a new hitman player this game is a MUST buy!
    Reply With Quote
      #139   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 09:30 PM
    SAeN SAeN is offline
    Grand Inquisitor
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Dundee
    Posts: 2,957
    Send a message via Skype™ to SAeN
    Default

    To offer an opposing view to the one above, it's not great. This is definitely a regretted sale.
    Reply With Quote
      #140   Report Post  
    Old 11-20-2012, 09:40 PM
    UKChris UKChris is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Posts: 6
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SAeN View Post
    To offer an opposing view to the one above, it's not great. This is definitely a regretted sale.
    really? I paid 17 pounds for it and I believe it was seriously worth it ^^ opinions from other people though is nice to hear
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump