Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > World of Warcraft Guild (EU) > General Articles

#1   Report Post  
    Old 06-17-2010, 08:23 AM

Default Would like to join but... which class?

Hi guys,

I'm a long time PC Gamer reader and always loved hearing about WoW and the guild (although I'm a heavy LOTRO player by trade!).

You lot and your escapades has finally inspired me to play WoW and I'm really enjoying it so far (rolled a mage). I am just wondering which classes you would be most likely to need as a guild? I've been playing every class at end game on LOTRO with a focus on tanking (oh Warden how I love you) and CC so I'm happy anywhere really.
    So do you need healers or tanks? DPS or buffers?

(I know I know roll what most appeals to me, but it's the game I love, and I will enjoy whichever class is most helpful )
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 06-17-2010, 09:00 AM

Like in every MMO ever, tanks and healers will always be in short supply. Buffs normally come from the Hybrids/Healers, and DPS is bountiful. But competent DPS is harder to find, so if you proove yourself exceptional, an additional DPS is always an assett.

I don't play on the EU servers, I'm in the US realms, but it should be the same everywhere. I'm in Asia so even if I wanted to play on the EU servers I can't, nobody sells the EU version here ;P
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 06-17-2010, 09:05 AM

Hi Beleboy

Cop out answer - play what you want

The guild is large enough that we have ample quanties of everything - except bears - because Tim plays one and everyone now knows how they fail at everything :P

Saying that, it is easier to get equipped for end game if you are a tank or a healer - but as Spiderman says, with great power comes great responsibility - you will get wound up by mindless DPS button mashers who have failed to L2P and know nothing about agro management.