Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Off topic

View Poll Results: Would you use this app?
    Yes, this sounds cool 3 37.50%
    Maybe, it needs to be more unique 2 25.00%
    Maybe, I already use Flipboard/Pulse 0 0%
    No, its useless and stupid 3 37.50%
    Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

#1   Report Post  
    Old 10-24-2012, 11:44 PM

Question Uni Project Research: Gaming news in one place.

Greetings fellow gamers!

I am a student currently studying Creative Computing at Goldsmith's College in London and I need your help.

I have a large project that counts for a substantial part of my grade to create, however I need to gather information on whether there is a market for my proposed idea which I shall now describe!

Proposed Idea:

In a nutshell its all your gaming news and updates gathered in one intuitive and slick place, on the go.

It will be entirely customisable so you can add:

- On-line Magazine news feeds(e.g. PC Gamer, and other we shall not mention!)
    - Twitter accounts
    - Blogs
    - Wikis ( I'm looking at you Minecraft players)

Other features:

- Steam Sales ( Alerts included )
    - Forum ( New individual forum not an amalgamation of all gaming forums )
    - Video Support ( So you can watch all those awesome trailers )
    - Related info ( News and Info will "find" related stuff based on the other chosen content )
    - An awesome design and interesting interfacing ( Secretive )

"He mentioned 'on the go', I don't like the sound of that...":

Yes I am afraid this is an iPhone application (Android has too many models and is unreliable). Now before you jump down my innocent little throat... I assume some of the esteemed members of this forum have smartphones? or are you all carrying your desktops around?

I do this in the interest of GAMING in GENERAL and not little silly iPhone games.

"Sound's like Flipboard/Pulse, you are an idiot":